Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I would give it five stars for the excellent flavor but the cooking time brings it down. If we had followed the directions exactly I think we would've ended up with pork jerky. We shortened the time significantly but it was still dry. Next time I'll try another reviewer's suggestion and cook for 45 mins at 325, with a foil cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I cut the recipe in half because I didn't need nearly so much, and also added a couple of shakes of coriander. I oiled a 9x13 pan and covered it with foil while it cooked, and baked it at 325 for 45 min. It was very tender and juicy, and we ate it on corn tortillas with guacamole. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I really liked the flavors of this dish. Like some others had suggested, I didn't roast for the full 2 hours but 1 hour, 45 minutes at 225. Came out moist and delicious. Served with some fresh broccoli. I think next time I'll add some cayenne pepper to this for a little kick, the chili powder doesn't make it spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This came out great! Very good flavor! I will definitely be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I sliced some meat off a pork loin and grilled it. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Very good! Followed someone else's suggestion and cooked the pork in a covered dish in oven at 325 degrees for 45 minutes. Meat was tender and juicy - but it never got "crispy" as stated in the recipe but it also never dried out either. It was very good. The spices worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I was given some pork and did not know what to do with it. Without this recipe its doubtful I would ever have found a way to like pork. This was great, i could eat it with a smile when even mild salsa gives me watery eyes. I did not have cilantro of any kind so that was left out. I added a dash of cayenne. My leftovers the next day were too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Followed momto5's instructions & cooked it in a covered dutch oven. I was hesitant with the really low oven temp, but it was delish! Everyone liked it. We ate it in corn tortillas with quac, rice & beans. Great stuff & easy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This recipe has great flavor. I just cooked it in my oven in the dutch oven and put a little olive oil in the bottom. I cooked it covered for the full time at the recommended tempurature and followed all ingredients exactly as recommended. It turned out juicey and delicious. I have had it leftover a couple of times now on a tortilla with rice, avacado, sour cream, cheese, lime juice, and green tabasco. This was even better than the first night. I will make this again. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Loved it!! Didn't have cilantro on hand but made it anyways and put on a bed of rice with asparagus on the side, fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States