Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Tasty and interesting. 4 stars because the directions are a little vague but by following the extra instructions given in others' reviews, it was very tasty and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Rotermund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I fixed this today with all the ingredients listed. My pork was already cooked so I put them all together and let sit for about 1 hour. Then I fixed the Pork Chili and used this after I sauteed the onions in olive oil, added the flour, tomato sauce, chili spiked diced tomatoes, canned sweet corn and about 5 cups of water. I let it all simmer about 1 1/2 hours and served with grated cheese. This fed a family of 12 with a little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
cut cooking time in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is probably one of the best recipe tried on allrecipe.com. It was very tasty. As mentioned before, I pan fried in olive oil on high heat to lesson time in oven. 50- 60 min in oven. My 18mo & 3yo loved this... so that means it wasn't spicy. Right taste! Love it! One thing i would add next time is veggies... perhaps steam veggie of choice and mix it once out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I have made this recipe several times now and it is always a HUGE hit. My wife is allergic to cilantro, so obiviously that has to be omitted, and we are garlic fiends, so the 2 tsps becomes 2-3 Tbls and we always garnish with guacamole and sour cream. Found that is can be a bit dry as a taco without the sour cream. So good, thank you for submitting this tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Champion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Simple and tasty! We tossed all the spices into the cubed meat and let it sit for 3-4 hours. In the end drizzled a little oil over it, tossed again and baked covered with foil at 250 degrees for 1-1/2 hours. Super tender and juicy. Served with rice. Also great the next day with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
The only ingredient I changed was to reduce the salt to approx. 1/8 tsp. I lined my pan with Release, also covered with foil and cooked on 325 for 45 min. It was perfect! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this for a work party and everyone loved it. I have made it for my family and they love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Followed the recipe as is and it was great. We also used the base recipe with the meat and then made a pot of chili by adding white beans and tomatoes - absolutely delicious. Great with chicken too. Cornbread on the side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I should have followed my intuition and covered in foil but i followed the recipe as stated. End results: Extremly dry!! The flavor was fine but the dryness made this almost unedible. Im glad i cut the serving size in half. I wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States