Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I fixed this today with all the ingredients listed. My pork was already cooked so I put them all together and let sit for about 1 hour. Then I fixed the Pork Chili and used this after I sauteed the onions in olive oil, added the flour, tomato sauce, chili spiked diced tomatoes, canned sweet corn and about 5 cups of water. I let it all simmer about 1 1/2 hours and served with grated cheese. This fed a family of 12 with a little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
cut cooking time in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is probably one of the best recipe tried on allrecipe.com. It was very tasty. As mentioned before, I pan fried in olive oil on high heat to lesson time in oven. 50- 60 min in oven. My 18mo & 3yo loved this... so that means it wasn't spicy. Right taste! Love it! One thing i would add next time is veggies... perhaps steam veggie of choice and mix it once out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I have made this recipe several times now and it is always a HUGE hit. My wife is allergic to cilantro, so obiviously that has to be omitted, and we are garlic fiends, so the 2 tsps becomes 2-3 Tbls and we always garnish with guacamole and sour cream. Found that is can be a bit dry as a taco without the sour cream. So good, thank you for submitting this tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Champion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Simple and tasty! We tossed all the spices into the cubed meat and let it sit for 3-4 hours. In the end drizzled a little oil over it, tossed again and baked covered with foil at 250 degrees for 1-1/2 hours. Super tender and juicy. Served with rice. Also great the next day with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
The only ingredient I changed was to reduce the salt to approx. 1/8 tsp. I lined my pan with Release, also covered with foil and cooked on 325 for 45 min. It was perfect! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this for a work party and everyone loved it. I have made it for my family and they love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Followed the recipe as is and it was great. We also used the base recipe with the meat and then made a pot of chili by adding white beans and tomatoes - absolutely delicious. Great with chicken too. Cornbread on the side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I should have followed my intuition and covered in foil but i followed the recipe as stated. End results: Extremly dry!! The flavor was fine but the dryness made this almost unedible. Im glad i cut the serving size in half. I wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Made it w "mexican rice II" from this site. Great combination. Now as far as the pork is concerned... i read other reviews and i cooked it 1 hr n 20 min total. I wasnt sure which review 2 follow so i followed a bit of all... I cooked at 225 in oven, for the 1st 25 min i kept my shallow, loosely packed dish covered in aluminium foil, after 25 min i uncovered, let cook at 225... last 5 min i threw it under thr broilder to make it crispier. also, the spices seem like a lot, it seems like 2 much spice for the amount of meat, but it does not come out spicy, it comes out perfectly seasoned. My meat tasted great and it was nice and still juicy. i am making this again, soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States