Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My boyfriend and I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I am making it for a bunch of friends tonight...can't wait!! I first made it in the oven, and it turned out delicious, can't wait to grill it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trainwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe was outstanding! Had some issues with the BBQ running out of gas half way through, so I had to put it in the oven and topped it off with the broiler for five minutes. Turned out great. I cut the recipe down to a serving size of three. Probably should have made the marinade for four servings. Overall it was great definitely making this again! Ginger is great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggamecooker418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very flavorful! I didn't have chili sauce, so I just used some red pepper flakes. it's got a kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
this is one of my husband's fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Wow, great recipe. Didn't have lime so used lemon and baked at 400 for 30 min wrapped in foil. New favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great recipe just as it is! I didn't want to grill just for myself, so I made the marinade, enough for 1 serving and poured it over the salmon in a microwave safe dish (cover with plastic wrap with one corner left open). I cooked it on about 70% power for 4 minutes, turning the fillets halfway through the cooking time. Came out perfect! From start to finish, it took about 10 minutes to prepare & cook. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Because it's January, I baked this at 400 degrees for about 20 - 25 minutes. It was fabulous! I would eat this sauce on everything. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Made this last night and I have to say, the salmon turned out so juicy and flaky, with just a hint of spice, my BF had seconds and thirds! Try adding cilantro to the marinade, it worked out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Amazing! super easy. i did not make it on the grill i did it in the house in a pan with a little bit of olive oil :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is one of our FAVORITE fish meals. And we're not big fish eaters! We do not change a single ingredient in the recipe. We have also used the recipe with chicken and it's almost as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States