Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was just ok. The salmon flavor definitely comes through. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
When I first read this recipe I saw the words BBQ and then looked at the ingredients and thought it sounded like a nice combination. What I didn't realize when I went to make it was the complete foil wrapping. Seems to me that if you're going to completely wrap something in foil, then why cook it on the grill? Probably the reason the majority of the reviews made this in the oven. We didn't , we marinaded in the chili sauce a 3.5 pound salmon for about an hour, I had to double the marinade, but left only 1 tablespoon of grated fresh ginger. I didn't have a fresh lime so just used a tablespoon of lime juice, no zest. And a few more garlic cloves. We grilled our fillets right on the grill with out any foil, then basted them in the marinade that I quickly cooked on the stove-top with a teaspoon of cornstarch. This was one of the best marinades I've ever tried on salmon and we have tried just about every recipe on this site. My chili sauce is from World market and might be part of the reason such a good flavor. Was just the right amount of spice and sweet combination, and yet let the full flavor of the fresh salmon come through. The fish was so moist tender and flaky. My husband thanks you...I thank you for we would've never thought of this marinade without your recipe. If you're grilling, no need for the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My husband loved this! Used ginger spice, and lime juice, and omitted the onions as garnish, and cooked in the oven at 425, but it was still awesome! Will definitely add to my salmon repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this with 1/4 c chili sauce 1/4 c brown sugar and 1 T crystalized ginger and 1/3 c V-8, and black pepper and cajun seasoning. It was so yummy. We used fresh caught samon we were never samon fans we are now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Like someone else said we baked in the oven 425 for 20min pocketed in foil with juice and a roasted red pepper on top. It was a little wetter then we preferred so we pan seared it. As for the sauce we made this with Saracha (aka Rooster Sauce) instead of chili sauce. I only did about half of the soy sauce (light) and completely forgot about the sugar which was actually better since we paired it with Grilled Vegetable Potato skins where were SUPER SWEET (side note on that recipe i used Greek instead of Italian).. It was an amazing meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Wise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe; I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was so yummy! I added quite a bit more Sriracha and used ginger root powder, because of my forgetfulness to buy fresh, but this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Superb! Highly recommend as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made this the other night for dinner and it was fantastic! My wife who normally complains about food being too spicy also loved it. Not at all too spicy for her. I did not use the ginger root or the green onions. Besides that, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Great recipe! Very flavourful, easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States