Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
One of the best ways I've ever had salmon. My husband and I love it! I baked it wrapped in foil (too cold to grill) at 400 for 13 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srenaek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I give this 4 stars, but my husband would probably say 5. He doesn't even like salmon all that much and asked for seconds, calling the meal great. I thought it had maybe a bit too much lime flavor, so I might cut down on the zest next time, but it did give the dish a nice, fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was a great way and easy way to make salmon. I followed the suggested directions for cooking it in an oven, but it needed another 10 minutes past the suggested 20 at 425. After 20 minutes, I opened up the foil and let it bake for another 10 minutes to complete cooking. Maybe next time I will cut it into individual serving pieces and it will be done in 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISHANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was GREAT!First time i was able to eat fish without tartar sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Billiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
OMG - This was absolutely fabulous. Used a 1 lb fillet, marinated in the sauce (made the entire batch) for 1 hour, then baked sealed in foil at 425 for 15 mins, opened for 5 mins and yum, yum, yum. Served it over basmati rice and sauted fresh spinach. Great flavor that still lets the salmon stand out. I will make with the full three pounds on the grill but will triple the sauce. This is now one of our favorites. Thanks for a really great recipe. Oh, and I used honey instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe was fantastic as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
One of my husband's all time best salmon recipes. We loved it . Served it with Pad Thai and Brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE it! So tasty! I served it with jasmine rice. My family loved it so much we had it twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Hubs loved it- said it was very good a few times....thats a lot coming from him :)Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this for my husband - he told my he generally doesn't care for salmon (although he has been eating it) but this was delicious! I have to agree - this is great! I used filets and baked it in the oven because it was easier, in foil at 425 degrees for 20 minutes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States