Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was fantastic! I used all of the ingredients called for, I just used frozen salmon fillets instead of a whole salmon. I also only used a pound of salmon instead of three, so I adjusted the amounts accordingly. I live in a small town and cannot ever find chile paste, so I used chile powder instead. These were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was delicious I had sides of spring salad with a vinigarette dressing and oven fries to round out the meal it is a definite keeper. Also prior to cooking the salmon on another occasion, I used the marinade recipe for shrimp on the BBQ they were also a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was really good. And easy to boot! I used 1 t ground ginger, as I didn't have fresh, and I used bottled lime juice in place of the fresh juice and zest. Next time I might throw a few green onions in with the foil. We had the grill on high and used the rack. There wasn't much sauce left to serve on top. Might try it differently next time to try to have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious! Followed this exactly the first time and could've used more of the delicious sauce for our rice so the next time I doubled the ingredients for the sauce and still used around 3 lbs of salmon. I baked it in foil packets in the oven and had sauce to spoon over homemade fried rice, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Really 4.5 stars...Halved the recipe because we had only 1.5 lbs of salmon. Also used lemon because I didn't have a lime. Next time, I plan to have a lime on hand to see what the difference is...Baked this in the oven at 450 (foil wrapped) for 15 minutes. Opened the foil for another 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This has to be terrific just from the ingredients! My only comment is that it is unwise to use foil with any recipe that is acidic. The aluminum leeches into the sauce and food via chemical reaction. So I'll certainly try this but done in a wok or dutch oven on the stove. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was very good. Will definately use it again!! I might use a little less soy next time, but overall the flavor was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
whether you're using a whole salmon or just steaks this recipe rocks. i did take some liberties and melded together the bbq elements together with another recipe (Buzzsaw's BBQ - also found on allrecipes) and it was excellent. served with cucumber salad and asparagus. i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made this exactly as described. Very good, however my wife and I found it a bit salty. Next time I will use lite soy and juice from half a lime. Citrus to heat balance was just about perfect so a little less lime should be perfect.I threw in a dash of hot chipotle sauce too for a hint of smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very tasty baked fish. I baked in the oven and used a whole salmon with slice marks going through the top of it. I thought it would be a bit strong, but the flavor really mellowed and was great. Used the leftover salmon for sandwiches the next day and my husband said they were the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States