Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is very flavorful! I didn't use a whole salmon just sliced. We enjoyed this very much...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Yum! I really like a grilled flavor so I cooked this in an iron skillet on my grill. I cut the salmon into 2" fillets and marinated them in the sauce while the grill was heating up. I added about a tbsp of olive oil to the pan and let it heat for a couple of minutes. Then placed the fillets skin side up on the pan, poured the sauce over. Cooked for about 10 min and then peeled the skin off the top. Flipped it over on the other side to season it up as well. It probably needed about 5 minutes on the other side. Wow! The sugar lightly caramelized the fillets an gave it a great grilled flavor. Perfection - will do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Amazing recipe! I grate the fresh ginger instead of chopping it, the flavor is much richer. I also uncover the fish in the last 8 minutes to allow the sauce to thicken up and turn into a syrup type blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I cooked this salmon using a single piece of cedar about 12 inches by 20 inches after soaking it in water for a couple hours. I cut the filet into 4 to 5 inch pieces and laid them directly onto the cedar. They came out superb! My husband does'nt even like fish but he had 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne EE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Excellent Asian inspired flavor! I added ~1T Sesame Oil and ~1T sushi Vinegar (low acid) to the recipe since it looked a little thin. It probably would have been fine though. I removed the head, fins and tail from a 4 lb. Rainbow Trout and baked in a foil covered 9x13 glass baking dish at 425 for 35 minutes. Times will vary depending on how fat/thick the fish is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very good. Followed directions except left out the green onions and used 2 lbs. salmon. Flavor was perfect... not too strong! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie Cain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I marinated the fish in the sauce overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Best salmon recipe on here by far. I don't have a grill, so I baked it@ 425 for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We made this with a salmon my husband caught this week. It went over so well. We eat salmon all the time because of my husbands fishing obsession and this is one of the better recipes that we have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Like many of earlier reviews, I am pretty picky about what I do to salmon. But looking for something a little different and loving garlic, this was wonderful on a two pound filet! I didn't have chili sauce, so substituted seafood cocktail sauce. Our fussiest eater insists on tartar sauce for anything that looks like fish and he didn't even think about it. I like this idea of adding cilantro to the mix, but this is awfully darned good as it is! Thanks for sharing this, Jayda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States