Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I cooked this salmon using a single piece of cedar about 12 inches by 20 inches after soaking it in water for a couple hours. I cut the filet into 4 to 5 inch pieces and laid them directly onto the cedar. They came out superb! My husband does'nt even like fish but he had 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne EE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Excellent Asian inspired flavor! I added ~1T Sesame Oil and ~1T sushi Vinegar (low acid) to the recipe since it looked a little thin. It probably would have been fine though. I removed the head, fins and tail from a 4 lb. Rainbow Trout and baked in a foil covered 9x13 glass baking dish at 425 for 35 minutes. Times will vary depending on how fat/thick the fish is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very good. Followed directions except left out the green onions and used 2 lbs. salmon. Flavor was perfect... not too strong! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I marinated the fish in the sauce overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Best salmon recipe on here by far. I don't have a grill, so I baked it@ 425 for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We made this with a salmon my husband caught this week. It went over so well. We eat salmon all the time because of my husbands fishing obsession and this is one of the better recipes that we have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Like many of earlier reviews, I am pretty picky about what I do to salmon. But looking for something a little different and loving garlic, this was wonderful on a two pound filet! I didn't have chili sauce, so substituted seafood cocktail sauce. Our fussiest eater insists on tartar sauce for anything that looks like fish and he didn't even think about it. I like this idea of adding cilantro to the mix, but this is awfully darned good as it is! Thanks for sharing this, Jayda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Not sure why this has received 4-1/2 stars. I made this recipe based on the ratings and will not make it again. This was terrible and made my salmon turn a funny old shade of white / pink. I wasted a beautiful piece of salmon on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was fantastic! I used all of the ingredients called for, I just used frozen salmon fillets instead of a whole salmon. I also only used a pound of salmon instead of three, so I adjusted the amounts accordingly. I live in a small town and cannot ever find chile paste, so I used chile powder instead. These were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was delicious I had sides of spring salad with a vinigarette dressing and oven fries to round out the meal it is a definite keeper. Also prior to cooking the salmon on another occasion, I used the marinade recipe for shrimp on the BBQ they were also a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States