Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I tried this at home for my parents and they loved it so much! So did I!!!!!!!! This is totally a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This recipe was absolutely great! Even my brother who hates seafood liked the sauce. If you wrap it in foil when grilling/oven cooking it tends to hold in the marinade a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was a good salmon recipe. I tried it with fillets instead of whole salmon. You'll want to be sure to make the cuts as described in the recipe, as the thicker portions of meat I made did not absorb the marinade very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
It was a new way to make salmon, which was nice. However, I would like to see it as more of a glaze or sauce added afterward. It could be that we just did it wrong, but there wasn't much of the flavor after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This absolulety the best recipe for fish (salmon) that I have ever tasted. The flavors are incredible. Even my wife who is not a fish lover - has eaten more fish in the last month than the 21 years we have been married.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
awesome recipe,everyone i know loves it...i actually changed the chilli sauce to sweet chilli and it was beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
i just finished eating this great recipe.very tasty & original.i will definitely save this recipe. thanks & compliments to the contributor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I actually hate salmon but love the health benefits so I usually try to choke it down as quickly as possible. Not necessary with this recipe! It masked the "salmony" flavor and allowed me to actually enjoy eating salmon like a normal person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arcaign

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Limoges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Husband and I really enjoyed this. Had great flavor, and was easy to prepare. Anytime my husband gets to use the grill he's happy. Had a nice glaze when it came off the grill. Nice and juicy...a treat for your tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States