Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
The best salmon recipe I have found so far!! It absolutely melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Delish. I added more garlic though because you can never have too much garlic. I also added green onions before cooking rather than after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Excellent flavor. Used same amount of sauce but with a slab of salmon about the size for 3 people. Cooked in oven at 400 for about 20-25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Very, very good flavor. Sort of more of a thai flavor to it. A little lemon grass might be interesting with this. This will now be my go to recipe. Easy to make. I have all the ingrediants always in the house. All around great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I love this recipe! I made it first with salmon as the recipe stated, and served some of the leftover sauce with dumplings. The next day I used the rest of the leftover sauce to marinate some meat and it was a hit. Now it is my go-to marinade for chicken, fish, or beef! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I was a little hesitant about bbq and salmon combined. But the garlic and the slight sweetness really compliments it well. If you love to try new things with alot of flavor this is definitely something to try! - Ali S., Founder Prapta.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I needed a little something to spice up the usual bland fish dinner at my household. When i found the chile garlic bbq salmon recipe on my favourite website in the world, I thought, lets give it a shot. My kids who dont normally like fish asked for seconds and my wife thinks ive been going to chef school when shes at work. Only we know my secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
this was awesome, I used trout fillets because that was all they had and it was a hit! will definitely be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is really good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
To be honest, I would give this 2 stars but that was because I made changes which isn't the recipe's fault. I marinated the salmon overnight in half of the sauce. BIG mistake - the flavors were really really strong, and totally overwhelmed the salmon. We ate it but didn't enjoy it much. In this particular case, I would stick to the recipe instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States