Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This recipe is awesome!! Not to mention quick & easy to make. I was not much of a salmon fan before but I love it. My husband loves this dish too!! The only thing I did different was I used 2 lbs salmon filet and baked it for 15-20 min in the oven at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was delicious! I had to make a couple changes to the recipe. I had no chile sauce, so I used chili oil instead, and not a whole tbsp, because that would have been WAY too much heat! Also, I had no green onions to top it with, and instead of grilling, I put it in the oven at about 450 for 18 minutes wrapped in a foil pouch. It was so good, and still let the flavor of the salmon through. Hubby absolutely loved it! I put this over pineapple jasmine rice and served with an Asian-inspired cucumber salad. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jade1026

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
My husband and I liked this dish.I only cooked 1lb. of salmon so I scaled down the recipe amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was great. I panicked because I only had sweet chile sauce, but it turned out great. Gave it a little bit of a sweet taste along with the kick. My kids raved about it, and even snuck back in the kitchen that night for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
My husband loved it. He's been raving about it to everyone. So in his book it's a winner. I used fresh ground ginger instead of ginger root because it cost so much and I didn't do the fresh lime or lime zest just lime juice. Next time I'm going to try the real lime instead of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Delicious recipe! The sauce compliments the salmon so well. Before its baked it tastes pretty salty. But I added some extra chili sauce and brown sugar to bring out thsoe flavors more. I also used ground ginger root instead of fresh and it tasted great. Baked in oven at 400 for about 25 minutes. Came out flakey and flavorful. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
We used a sweet chili sauce which didn't give as much spice as we thought. The recipe was still great! We will do this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cornick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I think this had pretty good flavor although it was a little salty for my taste--I'll either do low sodium soy sauce or a little less next time. Also, the fish turned out dry because I think the temp on the grill was too high and the skin totally burned. I will cook it on medium next time and check it after 20 minutes. To help with the dryness I squeezed fresh lime on it. Also, didn't have any green onions so put fresh snipped chives on top. Oh, I also didn't have chili sauce but found a very simple recipe on this sight for it that seemed really good. Can't wait to try it again and hope for the outcome that most everyone else seems to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
We really enjoyed this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
The best salmon recipe I have found so far!! It absolutely melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States