Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Hubs loved it- said it was very good a few times....thats a lot coming from him :)Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this for my husband - he told my he generally doesn't care for salmon (although he has been eating it) but this was delicious! I have to agree - this is great! I used filets and baked it in the oven because it was easier, in foil at 425 degrees for 20 minutes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I followed the ingredients but did not follow directions as written. I let it sit in marinade for a few hours and grilled directly on the heat without the foil but next time i think i will try the foil method. I think it would be more flavorful if it cooked in the marinade.Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
No changes necessary. Extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
YUMMY! I couldn't find chile sauce, only "chili" sauce, not sure of the difference. But they turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Soooo good. I didn't marinate it like some suggested, but I will next time. I wraped individual fillets in foil and made them that way. I saved the dripping and marinade from each pouch to use as a dipping sauce. Mmmmm I am hungry just thikning about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I'm not an expert at all, but I thought the food needed a little more flavor. For 2 servings, everything was in thirds. Next time, I will add just a little more of each ingredient to add more flavor and might consider adding more spicy sauce for, but I was very happy with the dish and so was my wife. I also BBQ'ed this on my Weber Q320 and only put the middle burner on high and turned the other surrounding burners off. I put the fish all the way at the bottom of the grill, away from the flame from the middle burner. It took 30 minutes total. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
excellent! made it in the oven in an aluminum foil pouch. very moist and tender. my three year old triplets even ate the salmon!!! will definitely make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I didn't have scallions, but it turned out great regardless. I baked mine in foil as well. I lined the foil with a bed of sliced onions(strips), red pepper, and celery. Instead of brown sugar, i used brown sugar splenda, and I served the salmon with steamed broccoli (with lemon pepper seasoning) for a complete low-carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Super easy and wonderful!! I did let them sit and marinate for a bit...and I took the advice of another reviewer and opened the pouches (i made them in the oven) and let the sauce carmelize..will def. make this again...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States