Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
YUMMY! I couldn't find chile sauce, only "chili" sauce, not sure of the difference. But they turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Soooo good. I didn't marinate it like some suggested, but I will next time. I wraped individual fillets in foil and made them that way. I saved the dripping and marinade from each pouch to use as a dipping sauce. Mmmmm I am hungry just thikning about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I'm not an expert at all, but I thought the food needed a little more flavor. For 2 servings, everything was in thirds. Next time, I will add just a little more of each ingredient to add more flavor and might consider adding more spicy sauce for, but I was very happy with the dish and so was my wife. I also BBQ'ed this on my Weber Q320 and only put the middle burner on high and turned the other surrounding burners off. I put the fish all the way at the bottom of the grill, away from the flame from the middle burner. It took 30 minutes total. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
excellent! made it in the oven in an aluminum foil pouch. very moist and tender. my three year old triplets even ate the salmon!!! will definitely make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I didn't have scallions, but it turned out great regardless. I baked mine in foil as well. I lined the foil with a bed of sliced onions(strips), red pepper, and celery. Instead of brown sugar, i used brown sugar splenda, and I served the salmon with steamed broccoli (with lemon pepper seasoning) for a complete low-carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Super easy and wonderful!! I did let them sit and marinate for a bit...and I took the advice of another reviewer and opened the pouches (i made them in the oven) and let the sauce carmelize..will def. make this again...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Great recipe. Made it in the oven. My wife normally does not like fish, but she loved this. Very easy to make, and prepare.(I served it on a bed of rice) Highly recommend this for even the novice, could not get any easier. I cooked it at 190 degrees C for 30 Min in a Al. Foil bag and just scored the fish and poured the mixture in the bag. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I made this for my husband and parents-in-law and got their compliments on flavor and tenderness of the salmon. I cooked it in a toaster oven instead of grill and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a great recipe. The heat on the grill is key. We like our salmon on the rare side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
wowie-kazowie this is delicious. had to update my review as i have become accustomed to making it w/o the lime or green onion. otherwise, i always double the remaining ingredients but add a wee bit more sugar (splenda brown sugar), a glug of olive oil and dollop of water. i'll use half for a marinade and the other half, please try this, i use for sauteed zucchini. i usually let the salmon marinate while i cook my jasmine rice (takes about 50mins so its a perfect timer) but try this as a cooking sauce for zucchini. start your saute with olive oil and minced garlic. add your zucchs and cook until al dente then add the chile garlic sauce to coat right at the end. O!M!G! is this delicious!! served with jasmine rice. a totally easy, superb, impressive meal. can't wait to eat left overs for lunch. it is just so delicious, we love this meal. -------------- because i was without, i used no lime, no green onion, no fresh ginger. i did use 1 heaping tspn powdered ginger. and a heaping tbspn of sambal chile sauce due to my preference for POW! flavor. i also added a dollop of olive oil and water then marinaded the salmon for about 90 mins. yummy,incredible, delish, moist flavor. hubs said it was superb. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States