Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was a great way and easy way to make salmon. I followed the suggested directions for cooking it in an oven, but it needed another 10 minutes past the suggested 20 at 425. After 20 minutes, I opened up the foil and let it bake for another 10 minutes to complete cooking. Maybe next time I will cut it into individual serving pieces and it will be done in 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISHANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was GREAT!First time i was able to eat fish without tartar sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
OMG - This was absolutely fabulous. Used a 1 lb fillet, marinated in the sauce (made the entire batch) for 1 hour, then baked sealed in foil at 425 for 15 mins, opened for 5 mins and yum, yum, yum. Served it over basmati rice and sauted fresh spinach. Great flavor that still lets the salmon stand out. I will make with the full three pounds on the grill but will triple the sauce. This is now one of our favorites. Thanks for a really great recipe. Oh, and I used honey instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe was fantastic as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
One of my husband's all time best salmon recipes. We loved it . Served it with Pad Thai and Brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE it! So tasty! I served it with jasmine rice. My family loved it so much we had it twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Hubs loved it- said it was very good a few times....thats a lot coming from him :)Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this for my husband - he told my he generally doesn't care for salmon (although he has been eating it) but this was delicious! I have to agree - this is great! I used filets and baked it in the oven because it was easier, in foil at 425 degrees for 20 minutes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I followed the ingredients but did not follow directions as written. I let it sit in marinade for a few hours and grilled directly on the heat without the foil but next time i think i will try the foil method. I think it would be more flavorful if it cooked in the marinade.Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
No changes necessary. Extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States