Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I was too lazy to do the lime zest so I found a premade chile and lime marinade. This got an all around thumbs up in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very good flavor, easy to make, everyone ate it right up. Loved it. Cooked it on a gas grill and it didn't take so long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious! I also used filets and baked in the oven. We just had this for dinner last night and I want it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I also cooked it in the oven because I am recently single again and have no BBQ grill. If you wanted to spice it up a notch add some crushed red peppers. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very easy - & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaundice lemur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Yum! Followed the sauce exactly and spooned over 2 salmon filets, baked inside foil at 425 for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I love this marinade. Simple and delicious! Great with salmon and I also use to to stir fry veggies. I have also boiled the leftover marinade down and used it to dip my salmon! Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was ok. Nice change of pace but I think I will use this a a base for something to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
One of the best ways I've ever had salmon. My husband and I love it! I baked it wrapped in foil (too cold to grill) at 400 for 13 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srenaek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I give this 4 stars, but my husband would probably say 5. He doesn't even like salmon all that much and asked for seconds, calling the meal great. I thought it had maybe a bit too much lime flavor, so I might cut down on the zest next time, but it did give the dish a nice, fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States