Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
We love this recipe and this is one of the easiest salmon recipe anyone can make. I made it twice already. The first time, I followed the recipe as it was written. We were very impressed. Though after reading most of the reviews, many reviewers were wondering if the fish can be marinated more than 30 minutes. I, personally do not agree marinating more that 30 minutes. I want to taste my fish, and have the marinade compliment the fish, not the other way around. So the second time I made this recipe, I decided to make my marinade a day early. I combined ALL the ingredient (except for the fish) in a container, added a small drop of sesame oil, and about 15 cilantro leaves. The next day, I poured the marinade on the fish, marinate it for 30 minutes and baked it. Sprinkled it fresh scallions and cilantro. The dish is so delicious. All the ingredients complimented each other. Although, when i serve this dish to a group of people, I think I will strain the marinade before pouring it to the fish. The presentation will be better if my guest do not see the chucks of garlic, ginger and wilted scallions and cilantro. Can't wait to make this again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made this salmon last night and it was so delicious better than I expected. I used only a teaspoon of the brown sugar and it was an awesome sauce. This is one recipe I will use for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was just okay. It really needed to marianate overnight, but I didn't since it didn't call for it. I like marianades to cover the salmon taste and this didn't at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I use this marinade on everything. I also stuff the salmon with cornbread stuffing, marinade and then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I was too lazy to do the lime zest so I found a premade chile and lime marinade. This got an all around thumbs up in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very good flavor, easy to make, everyone ate it right up. Loved it. Cooked it on a gas grill and it didn't take so long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious! I also used filets and baked in the oven. We just had this for dinner last night and I want it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I also cooked it in the oven because I am recently single again and have no BBQ grill. If you wanted to spice it up a notch add some crushed red peppers. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very easy - & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaundice lemur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Yum! Followed the sauce exactly and spooned over 2 salmon filets, baked inside foil at 425 for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States