Chile Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
it was AWFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Chile Chicken Chili Haiku: "Guess we're of the few. Salsa verde overwhelmed. But easy to make." The salsa verde really took over this entire crockpot of chili making it less than enjoyable for us to eat. I followed the recipe exactly, except using a can of crushed tomatoes instead of puree (close enough, if not same), homemade chicken stock instead of veg broth, and a chicken that I'd cooked, shredded and frozen into meal-time portions ahead of time (that had produced said chicken stock.) If I made again, I would saute the onions and peppers in olive oil, adding garlic, prior to putting in the crockpot, and would sub small cans of diced green chiles instead of the salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe, very customizable. We reduced the heat for the kids but it still had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is very good. I was really surprised that something so easy would be this flavorful. I love it as written, and I love how easy it is to change it up using whatever is in the house at the time. Very good! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
this is excellent! i left out the cayenne powder, chili powder and cumin. i use mile rotel tomatos and canned corn. after picking over a roto bird for 1 dinner, i shredded the rest of the bird into a large cast iron stock-pot. the slowcooker is not needed here. i used fresh red bell-pepper. this is BETTER the next day. i made some sweet cornbread and a salad. excellent stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
We loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was great,,,,,,,,,,quite spicy.....quite thick also......I added an extra can of chicken broth.....couldn't find anything but a large container of vegetable broth....so I used chicken.....I have to be careful not to have it too spicy or my wife won't eat it.....added cheddar cheese to the bowl and this was a recipe I will make again ....very easy....very easy to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zolar55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Wow! this chili is great. Easy to make with the rotisserie chicken and packed with flavor. I actually added too much cayenne pepper but my family is still eating it. I made white rice to go along with it and they like the combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States