Chile Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
A real crowd pleaser! Everyone asks for the recipe. You can't go wrong with this one. Great for cocktail parties, brunches, or picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
A quick and easy appetizer. Everyone loved it and requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Everybody loved these! I used 3 - 8 oz bags of shredded cheese and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This is very versatile and great for low carb dieters! I have added browned sausage, onions, mushrooms with huge success. Everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Simple, easy, tasty! My boss loved that I finally made a carb friendly appetizer for our meeting! I added a dash of garlic powder and onion powder to the mixture. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by echomoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cando, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This was excellent and so easy! I had it in the oven in about 5 mins. I think it is good warm or cold. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was so good! I switched it up and added some onions, bell peppers, and tomatoes. Good way to get out of making omelets! Boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Excellent! Simple! Delicious! I used jack/colby mix and was inspired to maybe try pepper jack next time. Great recipe.. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I altered the recipe as follows: used Extra Sharp Cheddar, appox. 1 lb chopped fresh roasted Hatch green chilies, and a pinch of salt and chili lime seasoning in the eggs. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lowie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My husband and I have switched to a grain-free diet, and this recipe served as a great starting place for a versatile lunch or dinner option for us. I added some lightly sauteed onions, red and green bell pepper, broccoli and mushrooms to the chilies to increase the vegetables, and cut the amount of cheese in half because two pounds is A LOT of cheese. The chilies really gave this dish a great flavor! My husband, who was skeptical at first, loved this dish. This was a great, new way for us to eat up all the eggs that we get from our chickens. Cut into 12 squares, each serving was a protein-rich 200 calories. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States