Chile Basil Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This Thai inspired flavor makes a very EASY, yet impressive dish. My family asks for it weekly since their first taste & I have picky eaters! I've served it with rice & broccoli (I've also chopped it & stirred it all together for a single dish). It's also a good dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Excellent, my friends loved it. I added some slices of ginger for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I subbed siracha for the chile peppers and left out the sesame seeds. this is my single favorite marinade of all time. very different - not your run of the mill. If you don't like it at least a little hot, stay away - probably not for the kiddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I haven't been cooking very long, but when I got married a month and a half ago, I knew it was time to start. I found this recipe and thought it sounded good. Oh my goodness! It's to die for! It was delicious and my husband LOVED it, too. I will definitely be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I love it! It is my familys favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellente! Smelled great when cooking and tasted wonderful, added to my weekly rotation. Didnt have grill access so baked and still came out great. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_0127

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I found this last minute & didn't realize until I started that it was meant to be marinated for a time as well as grilled. I had nothing else for dinner so I went ahead. I put it in the oven instead of grilling. It turned out amazing. The flavors were strong, next time I might just marinate for an hour or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
good way to use chiles and basil i have on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
The 24 hours of marinating time is way too long, which made the meat extremely salty. Otherwise it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was really tasty. The flavor wasn't TOO overpowering but definitely not bland. Changes I Made: Omitted the chile peppers and instead added a couple dashes of crushed red pepper flakes and Siracha chile sauce, Omitted fresh basil and added LOTS of dashes of dried basil (because I had no fresh). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States