Child-Proof Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2005
The recipe was fine despite two things. One, the recipe did not include water, so I added my own-about 1/2 a cup. Second, the recipe did not have enough sugar to be sweet. Besides for these two things, the dough was easy to work with and was easy to bake with children helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I BAKED THE CHILD-PROOF SUGAR COOKIES FOR CHRISTMAS AND THEY WE VERY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made this recipe and followed all directions. It was horrible and the dough was impossible to work. I did like the almond flavoring. It was flaking and crumbled. I did bake about 6 and they didn't turn at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I've tried this one twice and found the dough to be very, very dry and impossible to roll out. I added milk to make it stick together and then dusted with flour to help it roll. Unfortunately, they fell apart getting from the tray to the cookie sheet. I am certain I followed the recipe - I am curious what must have been different for those people that love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMA JEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
The cookies were pretty good, once I was able to get the dough to stick together! At firts I was a bit discouraged but I added a little milk and an extra egg and after that it was great. I sent them to my sons preschool Halloween party and they loved them. I don't think they even touched any of the other cookies that were there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
My husband LOVED these! They weren't at all hard to make but I did notice I have to roll them thick or they burn quick.. I may try lowering the temp a lil next time, but I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
I used butter instead of shortening and they turned out fantastic. I made round cookies and put some of the dough through a garlic press to make hair (long for girls and short for boys)so the grandkids can make faces with frosting. So Cute and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This recipe turned out terrible! I used exactly what it called for (butter flavored shortning). When we tasted the cookies they tasted just like wax. They tasted like the smell of the shortening. Not one of my 3 and 4 year olds ate any. I don't see how others could enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This recipe is great! The kids loved making them, they rolled out perfectly and they were both easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
batter would not form a ball and I was careful in adding all the ingredients,needed to add milk to the recipe to get it to stick together, too dry tasting..will not bake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States