Child-Proof Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
This dough is really easy to work with, and the cookies taste WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
I made these cookies with my kids, 11,9 and 5. The dough was very hard to work with, impossible to roll out due to it's crumbling. The cookies were far too crunchy. I would not recommend this recipe for using with kids, unless something is missing from the recipe, these are much too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
I called up this recipe last weekend in hopes that it would be a good one. I was nicely surprised. I made a batch for my son's daycare Easter party and I had only one problem with the ingredients... that being it had Almond extract. Nuts and nut products are banned due to alergies. I substituted Imitation Coconut Extract and it still worked out great. The kids loved them and the leftovers went to my office and disappeared quickly. Best roll and cut out recipe I've tried. Thanks a bunch! Valery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
Super recipe! I found that it was very, very kid friendly - my 3 year old could do the stirring and loved adding sprinkles on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
I found the dough to be too dry so I had to add some water. Other than that, the cookies tasted pretty decent for something that's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
I had 16 10year old girl scouts last night, we made these cut out cookies for a project and they turned out fabualous!!!! thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I used this recipe with my kids at summer camp. It was perfect. Very easy to work with. We also converted them into chocolate chip cookies. The sugar cookies even made in to the musical at the end of camp. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Was there something missing in this recipe? The dough was so dry and crumbly we couldn't do anything with it. We had to ditch it and start over with another recipe. A big disappointment to both my daughter and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I thought this was a good tasting recipe, my family really enjoyed them. I found no real problem with the dough, except that I really had to work it with my hands before rolling it out, or else it would be really unmanageable. The heat of my hands helped soften & heat the shortening. These cookies are going to become a holiday tradition in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
We made three doughs from this site for our holiday cookies. Since we my apprentices were 4 and 6 I thought this would be great. It was the worst dough of the bunch. It was so dry the children got frustrated and gave up on it. I had to add water to the dough to try to get it to be useable at all. It does NOT live up to it's name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States