Chilaquiles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
We just made this for brunch with friends and everyone loved it! Easy, great, and no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyDelRey
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Muchas gracias!!! This was a quick and delicious supper for the two of us. I scaled down the recipe, using 4 corn tortillas and 4 eggs. I topped with sour cream (VIEW MY PHOTO) and a side of refried beans. I will keep this in my recipe file. It's a great recipe for those folks who, like me, are exhausted at the end of the work day and need a quick and hot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
THIS RECIPE WAS AWSOME, I HAD FUN MAKING IT, IT WAS REALLY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
We thoroughly enjoyed this. Sprinkling a little cheese on top and a bowl of fresh fruit on the side makes this one terrific breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Delicious! We used stale tortilla chips rather than frying tortillas, and added them right at the end just before the eggs were fully cooked. No cheese needed--this is tasty as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Great recipe, very authentic tasting. I don't use serranos very often because others in my family think they're too hot. I also like roasted peppers with my chilaquiles, so I roast jalapenos or buy canned chipotles. I throw in a large minced clove of garlic with the onion and tomato, and add the peppers just before the egg, at which time I also add roughly chopped cilantro. Just before the eggs are finished cooking, I add some smoked mozzarella cut into cubes and this melts wonderfully and adds a nice smokey flavor which complements the peppers. If you don't judge the crispness of the tortillas right, you may burn them while sauteing the onion. You may want to remove them from the oil, dry and return them when you begin cooking the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
My family loves these. I've torqued the recipe depending upon what I have in my fridge. Instead of a fresh tomato, I've used a half a can of cut up tomatoes. Instead of fresh chiles, I've used a can of diced mild green chiles or diced jalapenos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I love this! Minor changes: I used white corn tortillas (all I had) and roasted the serranos (I was in the middle of making salsa) and of course seeded those :). When it comes to latin food, I seem to squirt lemons all the time and use green pepper sauce. That's just me though. I will keep this for sure! Nice change of pace and maybe next time try it with chorizo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was sooo good. I had to make breakfast for 40 people,and I had never made this before, but had it in mexico and loved it. Well everyone loved the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I was very happy with this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it was excellent! My fiance is mexican and when I gave him this for breakfast, he said it was better than what he was used to! Thank you for this recipe, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Canedo - GO STEELERS!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States