Chilaquiles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I love you so much fun and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Literally woke up craving chilaquiles and this recipe was greatly satisfying and super easy. *improvizations: I used barely 1/4cup of evoo to fry my tortillas to keep it healthy, mixed a tsp of powdered caldo de pollo (chicken boullion) with the water in place of using salt, and mixed some jarred red and green salsa remnants lingering in the fridge + a 8oz can of tomato sauce. Also threw in some leftover cooked chicken at the end. Super success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Even faster/easier method is to use tortilla chips and store-bought red enchilada sauce. Scramble the eggs and chips together in a small amount of oil, add some enchilada sauce, sprinkle with shredded Mexican blend cheese and serve with sour cream and whatever other garnishes you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Kayser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alma Klein
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this recipe with one exception I add potato's in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
There are so different ways to make this wonderful dish, I always use green onions just a personal taste:) I also use tortilla chips instead of corn tortillas only because it cuts the time in half and it cuts back on the oil.I just fill a deep skilket with broken tortilla chips and fry them in a little oil they come out just as good as using corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe is the BOMB!! I make it when we are on the lake or at tailgates and everyone raves about it and wants to take the leftovers home! The only thing I do differently is I use Herdez salsa verde and definitely use queso fresco with some crema drizzled on top with maybe a little El Pato red tomato sauce drizzled too, but I don't always add that. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Awesome recipe. What is the hot Mexican tomato sauce used (brand name)? I just used random salsa out of a glass jar. By Herdez. You must really try the fried tortillas! If you don't want to use a deep fryer that will be fine. I just pan fried mine in a lot of oil in small batches and set them out over paper towels. Dash of salt. Also you might try cheddar, which was all I usually keep on hand for all purpose cooking and it was of course mighty delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The easiest way to make chillaquiles by far, was delishious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I appreciated the recipe. I ended up doing a little tweaking of my own based on other reviews. I sprayed with butter flavored spray three whole wheat flour tortillas (that's what I had on hand)and baked them in oven until crispy. Sprayed a pan and cooked a whole chopped onion until soft and golden. Then added the eggs and the tortillas cut in strips. Next was some enchilada sauce I had left over and some salsa with it. When eggs were mostly finished, I added chopped leftover cooked chicken breasts and the shredded cheese over the top and covered to finish cooking. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Fantastic. I added two shredded chicken breasts, some garlic and used a can of enchilada sauce and a jar of Goya pico de gallo. I also just used some trader joes tortilla chips. They are thick and substantial. Topped with Mexi cheese blend and cojita. I think I will cook the eggs separately and add at the end so they don't break up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States