Chickpeas in Tomato Sauce With Feta and Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This was really good! It had excellent flavor and it was extemely simple. I will definitely use this again! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bern, Bern, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was delicious - couldn't stop eating it. Glad it was healthy!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
DEELICIOUS! very intense flavor. an exciting and impressive new way to serve garbanzo beans. it appears they're not just for hummus anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This recipe was very easy and quite good. I used red wine instead of white because that's what I had. And I supplemented the feta with a bit of blue cheese, because I didn't have quite enough feta. And it was all delicious! I think this dish would also be very good if you mashed the chickpeas slightly and used it as a filling for pita sandwiches (maybe with fresh sliced tomatoes, cucumber and ???)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Love this recipe! Wouldn't change a thing. I served if over lemon rice and it was a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! I also threw in 1 cup of mushrooms and 1 cup of spinach... it turned out great! I will be making this again as a vegetarian sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
It may not look pretty, but it is delicious! I make this quite often and even my carnivorous sister and roommate love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I ate this with pita bread. Next time will try over noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I substituted rosemary for the oregano and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Excellent, easy vegetarian recipe! I could eat this once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Beard Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States