Chickpeas in Tomato Sauce With Feta and Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is VERY good, especially for a vegetarian recipe. If you aren't a vegetarian, throw a couple of chicken breasts on top and serve it with brown rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Anyone who says this is bland didn't use the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Awesome! Added extra garlic, a jalapeno, a handful of chopped baby spinach, and didn't drain the tomatoes. Also felt it needed something to add depth to all the bright flavors, so I added some paprika and a little smoked paprika, and I think that helped balance it out. My fiance, who's a meat eater (I'm veg), said upon taking his first bite "If only people knew how good vegetarian cuisine could be!" Then he added something about chickpeas being the new steak :) Served this hearty dish over couscous and will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
No leftovers! That never happens at my house. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Good with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this for an Italian-themed potluck dinner and it received rave reviews. I'll make again and freeze to have on hand for quick, tasty, healthy meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Followed recipe precisely except adding the oregano just before the tomatoes. I served it over baby spinach and loved loved the combo. I love how easy this is with so much coming out of cans - only 1 onion to chop! Could probably cut back on the cheese to be healthier without losing much. Even though its a lot, though, I love cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Excellent recipe! I followed the suggestions of others and 1)didn't drain the tomatoes 2)added a little extra garlic, plus some basil and rosemary 3)added the feta cheese upon serving the dish, rather than cooking it for 5 minutes 4) added spinach and mushrooms and 5) squeezed fresh lemon juice over the dish just before serving. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is now one of my favorite meals! I added a bit of cooked chicken I had left over, but that was it. My mom didn't care for it, but that's only because she doesn't like feta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
WOW! This is so easy and much more tasty than I thought it could be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States