Chickpeas in Tomato Sauce With Feta and Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is VERY good, especially for a vegetarian recipe. If you aren't a vegetarian, throw a couple of chicken breasts on top and serve it with brown rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Anyone who says this is bland didn't use the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Awesome! Added extra garlic, a jalapeno, a handful of chopped baby spinach, and didn't drain the tomatoes. Also felt it needed something to add depth to all the bright flavors, so I added some paprika and a little smoked paprika, and I think that helped balance it out. My fiance, who's a meat eater (I'm veg), said upon taking his first bite "If only people knew how good vegetarian cuisine could be!" Then he added something about chickpeas being the new steak :) Served this hearty dish over couscous and will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
No leftovers! That never happens at my house. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Good with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this for an Italian-themed potluck dinner and it received rave reviews. I'll make again and freeze to have on hand for quick, tasty, healthy meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Followed recipe precisely except adding the oregano just before the tomatoes. I served it over baby spinach and loved loved the combo. I love how easy this is with so much coming out of cans - only 1 onion to chop! Could probably cut back on the cheese to be healthier without losing much. Even though its a lot, though, I love cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Excellent recipe! I followed the suggestions of others and 1)didn't drain the tomatoes 2)added a little extra garlic, plus some basil and rosemary 3)added the feta cheese upon serving the dish, rather than cooking it for 5 minutes 4) added spinach and mushrooms and 5) squeezed fresh lemon juice over the dish just before serving. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is now one of my favorite meals! I added a bit of cooked chicken I had left over, but that was it. My mom didn't care for it, but that's only because she doesn't like feta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
WOW! This is so easy and much more tasty than I thought it could be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States