Chickpeas in Tomato Sauce With Feta and Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a great vegetarian dish. I doubled the recipe, left out the cheese due to allergies, substituted red wine vinegar, and used fresh tomatoes. I also added half a bag of frozen chopped spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mercii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was cheap and easy to make. We served it on pita bread with a side salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
VERY good! I, too, had some chickpeas and feta and not much else in the kitchen, so I tried it. Followed the recipe precisely and loved it! You could make it a meal by adding a starch or protein, or eat it right out of a bowl, as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
i dislike giving bad reviews but I did not care for this. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and i really cant see any type of modification which would actually improve this recipe. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I loved all the ingredients in this, but was quite disappointed in the results. It was bland and non very exciting. Heated the leftovers and served it on top of rice, then it was a bit better. Won't make again though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was a great dish. I also did not drain the tomatoes. I added a little cumin to the onions and served the dish over turmeric cous cous. My husband thought that it was too dry over the cous cous, so I will probably add more liquid to the bean/tomato mixture next time. Thank you, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I used Blue Cheese instead of Feta and tomato sauce instead of chopped tomatoes and I thought the sauce came out great, but next time I'd use less oregano and I would maybe try it over pasta instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is pretty much made out of all my favorite ingredients, but somehow it just didn't appeal to me. I wanted to like it and appreciated all the favorable reviews, but it just wasn't that great in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
as some other reviewers recommended, i didn't drain the tomatoes. i also didn't measure the garlic, but probably put in a little more than it called for. i poured the mixture, minus the feta, over some boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baked it for 30 minutes at 350. i added the feta when i took it out of the oven so the cheese was just barely melted. delicious! my dish only had room for two chicken breasts, but this recipe made enough to top three or four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend a few weeks ago and he LOVED it. I added more garlic than called for (I love garlic) and tossed chicken in with it then served it over penne pasta. It was a really great summery meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States