Chickpeas in Tomato Sauce With Feta and Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Works great with red or white wine. Serve with rice or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Decided to give this recipe a try as I was looking for something to go with risotto and roasted asparigus for a vegetarian dinner party. As some other reviewers suggested, I used tomato sauce instead of the diced tomatoes; and red wine instead of white and it turned out quite well. Because some reviewers did not care for the feta cheese, I split the finished product into two separate serving dishes - added feta cheese to one and parmesan reggiano to the other. Between the two, the feta version was by far my and my guests preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious flavor. I used only half a red onion and used pinot grigio. I served it with pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
YUMMMMMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
So delicious! Will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TISHABEAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
AWESOME!! Served it atop some toasted pita halfs! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Absolutely great! I only had red wine (like the review below) and the taste was fantastic. Thank you for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I liked this recipe as a base for my own additions. I used fresh cilantro instead of oregano, and red wine instead of white. I steamed some zucchini on the side and served this delicious stew over couscous with a bit of smoked sausage (as a garnish more than a meat) and a Mexican crumbled cheese I had on hand. Oh, and per others' recommendations, I squeezed fresh lemon juice on as I served it. Yum! I'm so glad I doubled the recipe and have dinner in the freezer for a busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is one of my favorite side dish recipes. I use a small can (8oz) of tomato sauce instead of the diced tomatoes and I serve it over rice or chicken. Really delicious- especially the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
excelente para entradas sobre pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States