Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Easy to make, easy to eat. Big hit with the folks who watch fat, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
So good, even my kids liked it, and they are super fussy eaters!! (After reading some of the reviews I reduced the vinegar by half.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Absolutely wonderful and a great side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolcott, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This is a quick light and easy salad that would go great with any dish or just great alone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Upon the recommendation of the other reviewers, I also used less vinegar. It turned out fabulous. I would highly recommend this salad as a quick dish. It has a really balanced flavor that I wasn't expecting from so few ingredients. Definitely a winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The McCamans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Hubby and I both loved this! I made some changes: 1/2 chopped green pepper instead of the cucumber, no onion (I don't like raw onion), small tomato's worth of sliced grape tomatoes, only a 1/4 c. of red wine vinegar and 1 t. sugar (1 T red wine vinegar + 1/2 t. sugar substitutes for balsamic vinegar, which hubby is allergic to - so for those who are not allergic to balsamic, this is equivalent to 2 T. red wine vinegar and 2 T. balsamic vinegar). I added in a dash of coriander, garlic powder, salt, and pepper per another reviewer's suggestion. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
So delicious and quick to put together! Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I loved it!! It was a big hit at a BBQ. I did reduce the vinegars and added some olive oil, parsely, green onions, pepper, and I used red onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I changed some of the ingredients around, what an awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHoughton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I made this salad for our Mother's Day lunch and it was great. I made a few adjustments: 2 cans of garbanzo beans, seeded & chopped 1 samll cucumber, seeded & chopped 1 tomatoe, added 1 Tbsp dried minced onion, 1 tsp minced garllic, 2 ribs celery diced, 1/2 red bell pepper chopped, 1 tsp dried parsley, some fresh ground black pepper and I used bottled low fat Balsamic Vinagrette salad dressing. It was a big hit and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States