Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I also added green pepper and some extra lemon juice. Very fresh, great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JROBERTS1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I made this salad for our Mother's Day lunch and it was great. I made a few adjustments: 2 cans of garbanzo beans, seeded & chopped 1 samll cucumber, seeded & chopped 1 tomatoe, added 1 Tbsp dried minced onion, 1 tsp minced garllic, 2 ribs celery diced, 1/2 red bell pepper chopped, 1 tsp dried parsley, some fresh ground black pepper and I used bottled low fat Balsamic Vinagrette salad dressing. It was a big hit and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I changed some of the ingredients around, what an awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHoughton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Great with a little olive oil, parm and double veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I really liked this salad, though I did make some changes. I used 1/2 of a green bell pepper in place of the cucumber, and I added garlic powder, salt, pepper, and coriander. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar, a splash of white vinegar, and some olive oil. I also added just a little granulated sugar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
this is a great combo for a quick, tasty salad... my very successful variation- using red wine vinagrette and balsamic vinagrette- about 1/4 cup total- instead of tomatoes- shredded carrot... and adding cumin, garlic powder and dill... yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Needs something....pepper, salt.I don't know but lacked in flavor. Wasn't bad, but needs to be tweeked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This need livening up a bit while reducing the vinegar. I use my own vinaigrette dressing, coriander (cilantro), mint and flat leaf parsley. I also include a small deseeded red chilli, a red onion, and some peeled diced cucumber. It always disappears at barbecues and buffets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I use this just as a starting point. It's the right idea, though I change it to include just 1/4 cup-ish of balsamic, plus tomato, red onion, and fresh cilantro. Could add things like peppers, etc. Done like this, it even works as a salsa with nacho chips, which is how I served it at a Christmas party last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I loved it!! It was a big hit at a BBQ. I did reduce the vinegars and added some olive oil, parsely, green onions, pepper, and I used red onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States