Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe! Used cilantro instead of the parsley and used grape tomatoes cut in half. I'm surprised there was any left because I was picking it out of the bowl as I was making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was good the same day I made this, but much better the next day. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My family isn't a huge fan of chickpeas, but I had a can left over from God knows when and wanted to get rid of it. The colors are pretty for summer, but it's really bland. I make a tomato salad pretty much the same exact way, just minus the chickpeas. We prefer it without. Decent recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe is great. It's easy, it's fast and tastes good. My boyfriend loved it. Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Soooo good! I made some alterations that really made this an addictive salad. I used cilantro instead of parsley, added 2 tbsp of balsamic, used white onion instead of red, organic red plum tomatoes, and to go with it I made a very easy Salsa! The salsa is just a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes, throw that in the blender with some cilantro and half an onion, some salt, sugar, and a tbsp of balsamic and you got yourself an amazing topping for this salad! --Goes great in a burrito too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Delicious! I cut the oil to 1 tbsp and, like other reviewers, added 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar. The result was excellent! The fresh parsley really makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Pretty good, although I hate to say there is just a little too much garlic, which I never say. I had no parsley but added some dried basil. I will see how I feel tomorrow after it chills longer. Edited to add, that I ate one more time and haven't touched it since. What a waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Chirs likes it, normaly if its not hummus Chris will not eat a chickpea. Yummy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavounaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninnekah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
SO YUMMY! Love salads like this, quick and healthy. Did not add the onions as we don't care as much for raw onion, did add some orange pepper and used whole grape tomatoes. I added equal parts of fresh lemon juice and olive oil, as I typically change my dressing ratios in terms of the oil/vinegar components. Really fresh tasting, looking forward to leftovers tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
With some additions. >2 tbsp balsamic vinegar >1/2 c crumbled feta >1/4 c diced black olives >only 1/4 c of parsley >sprinkle of salt-free lemon pepper >remove the salt This may make it a completely different recipe but since I used this as a base I thought I would share my alterations. Cheers, Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Upright

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States