Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by BOGINIA2
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Excellent salad. Easy, light, refreshing and very healthy. I added red bell pepper for some sweetness and reduced the oil to 1 tablespoon because I don't like my salads with too much oil. Served with grilled marinated shrimp (recipe on this site) and gazpacho. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Yummy! Healthy side-dish with lots of fiber. Added a splash of balsamic vinegar for added zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Great, easy recipe. Very good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I loved this recipe and will make it again. Use fresh parsley and lemon juice, it makes a big difference. I also added a splash of balsamic vinegar, as I thought the olive oil was a little heavy. But I will make this again. Thanks for a great and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe! Used cilantro instead of the parsley and used grape tomatoes cut in half. I'm surprised there was any left because I was picking it out of the bowl as I was making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was good the same day I made this, but much better the next day. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My family isn't a huge fan of chickpeas, but I had a can left over from God knows when and wanted to get rid of it. The colors are pretty for summer, but it's really bland. I make a tomato salad pretty much the same exact way, just minus the chickpeas. We prefer it without. Decent recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe is great. It's easy, it's fast and tastes good. My boyfriend loved it. Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Soooo good! I made some alterations that really made this an addictive salad. I used cilantro instead of parsley, added 2 tbsp of balsamic, used white onion instead of red, organic red plum tomatoes, and to go with it I made a very easy Salsa! The salsa is just a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes, throw that in the blender with some cilantro and half an onion, some salt, sugar, and a tbsp of balsamic and you got yourself an amazing topping for this salad! --Goes great in a burrito too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Delicious! I cut the oil to 1 tbsp and, like other reviewers, added 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar. The result was excellent! The fresh parsley really makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States