Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I added black sliced olives to this recipe...that extra color and flavor made it even better! Also, used about 4 medium sized (home grown) tomatoes instead of just one...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
very good salad! Added chopped green and kalamata olives and a splash of red wine vinegar, cucumber would be good added to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Nice in its simplicity. Reduced oil to 2.5 TBSP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
very good, but found it needed a touch of red wine vinegar for some bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Great Salad!! I added a little feta cheese on top and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Really good salad! I made a few changes: I used a basket of Cherry tomatoes, cut in half; I also added a couple splashes of Balsamic Vinegar; and since my family LOVES Cilantro (I know many don't), added about 1 T. of freshly chopped Cilantro. It was sooo good. Very refreshing out on the deck. Garbanzos (and other legumes) are so healthy and very good to help control blood sugar, as well as adding fiber to the diet. So a healthy choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherbg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
An easy to make, healthy, light summer salad. Great for a picnic. Added diced cucumber and red bell pepper and it came out prettier than the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is so fresh tasting and deliciuos! I used the dried chickpeas because I did not want mushy beans. I brought them to a boil and let them sit for an hour vs. soaking over night, rinsed them, and simmered them for two hours. I used a pint of grape tomatoes each cut in half and a half cup of kalamato olives cut into fourths. I plan to make this several times a year and will cook the beans ahead of time and freeze them to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anissa
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Added a touch of Balsamic Vinegar and served it topped with some fresh grated parmesan cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Fairly bland, but I like that it's very healthy and nutritious. I added a cucumber for some additional volume and flavor. I will also be adding some vinegar to give it a bit more flavor, but overall it was tastey. LOVE garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States