Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Wonderful color ! I made sure there were plenty of tomatoes. Next time I will try the feta cheese and a little balsamic vinegar for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Delicious!! I doubled the recipe (used 2 16 oz cans of chickpeas) and added some tomato basil feta cheese. My b/f who doesn't care for chickpeas liked it enough that he took some for his lunch. Fresh parsley is key as is chilling before serving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
My fiance who normally doesn't like chickpeas, loved this salad. I put in extra tomatoes and lots of lemon juice. So easy to make and a great summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was WONDERFUL!! So easy and fast. I used extra grape tomatoes, added more onion. My husband loved it, too!! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I love garbanzo beans and they were a real treat to have in a salad. The flavors blend nicely. I like to put the entire salad mixture on a bed of greens for a little more substanace and color. I made this for my vegetarian boyfriend on our first date years ago and he still remembers how yummy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
So delicious!! I used a little more onion, grape tomatoes halved, and fresh parsley and it turned out wonderful! Next time I will try using a splash of balsamic vinegar like another reviewer suggested for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
LOVE THE RECIPE, BUT PREFER IT WITH CHERRY TOMATOES, HALVED, AND MORE OF THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
My company didn't leave a trace of salad..and I made plenty of it. It was a big hit with them and with me. Different and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMSYD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Make sure you use fresh parsley in this recipe -- It does make a difference. This was quick and easy to prepare. I love the fact that it is something different in the old cold salad lineup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
This was very good and easy to mix together. I didn't have fresh parsley and instead used 4 tsp. dried. (I'm sure fresh would be better.) I added an extra clove of garlic (not a large clove) just for more flavor. It will be made again! You can't beat it for taste and fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States