Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Was a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This recipe is a real winner... I tripled it and served it at our son's graduation open house. It went quickly and people made a point of telling me how great it tasted. I used 3 suggestions from reviewers: 1) Added about 3T. balsamic vinegar in addition to the lemon juice 2) Added about 2 big handfuls of julienned baby spinach leaves along with the parsley (used Italian flat-leaf) 3) Added about 1 pt. of halved grape tomatoes in place of regular tomato ... also, don't skip the salt and freshly ground black pepper. Thanks so much for a great recipe I'll use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahS
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
this is a great accompaniment to a light summer meal and a great dish to make ahead of time, like others said - the longer it sits the more flavorful it gets. its very visually appealing too, its so colorful. I think there might have been a little too much parsley, but other than that, I have no complaints. I added in a bit of oregano as well. I served this with paninis.. I'm sure I'll be making this again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahS
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This is exactly what I was looking for! It was wonderful and filling. I also added a splash of bal vinegar and I served it over a bed of baby spinach. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Love chickpeas and love the recipe, although I will reduce parsley a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Awesome! I used a little extra lemon (fresh squeezed). I will definitely make this again. It is great for a warm day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was excellent. Fresh and full of flavors. I didn't have red onion on hand so I used green onions and it was great. I served it with stuffed grape leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was SO good. I substited fresh cilantro instead of parsley, and also used about a 1/2 tablespoon of ground cumin. Got rave reviews at a party. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I am certainly not a cook, but I made this and it turned out WONDERFUL! I did a few things different right from the start... I used Cilantro instead of parsley, and I added a little bit of Red Wine Vinegar. I didn't have any lemon juice, but it still turned out great! Be sure to let it sit for a good long time-- it was ten times better the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States