Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I enjoyed this with all suggested ingredients as well as feta and oregano. YUM! (like a variation on greek salad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I'm sure that this recipe is great to some people, but it just wasn't for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I thought this was really good. Simple yet tasty. I personally dislike raw onion, so ommitted it and threw in some cucumber and peppers for some crunch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Great, versatile recipe. This was a bit bland when I first made it, but by the next day, all the flavors had married and it was delicious. You could definitely add additional vegetables, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is a great vegetarian recipe that I make regularly - try adding 1 diced cucumber, 1 small can of mandarin oranges, and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon for a unique twist. Top with almond slices and crumbled feta cheese if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very yummy!!!! I made mine with cilantro, cherry tomatoes, and pickadew peppers and tossed with lettuce for a healthy lunch. It's really tasty and filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very good recipe - the garlic was on the strong side for me but everyone else thought it was just right. I just picked the garlic pieces out of my serving...It was delicious and easy to make. A great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I added one tablespoon of red wine vinegar, the juice of an entire lemon, and some extra fresh parsley and red onion to give it some more kick. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very good, but too much garlic, reduce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is a great addition to my vegetarian/vegan options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach Brandy Cottage

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States