Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Delicious and refreshing. I did what others suggested and added a splash of balsamic. It was just right with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Simple and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Used black beans instead. Added fresh cilantro and some "Cranberry Wlanut" dressing Everybody loves it. I make all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah Ann
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is excellent. I used cherry tomatoes and added extra parsley and garlic. Everyone loved it. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I loved it and as one replier said, i want to try with cilantro. I would love to marinate chicken breasts with the ingrediants minus chick peas to see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Pedersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I'm very fond of this one! I occasionally switch things up a bit, using some black-eyed peas or field peas with the chickpeas, but the end result is very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellonwheels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowdon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is an awesome salad. We served it as a side with grilled salmon. Quick...easy...tasty. How do you beat that? We used fresh tomatoes from the garden and fresh parsley. The only thing I would do differently is use cherry tomatoes the next time...maybe try it with balsamic vinegar as well. But, it is great jus the way it is! Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristiCooks
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I didn't have any fresh parsley so I had to use dried. I also added a chopped yellow pepper and 1 cup cooked quinoa. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yummy! Great summer salad! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Mild flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States