Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was so-so. I was excited because I really like all the ingredients - especially chickpeas and balsamic vinegar - but it just didn't really do it for me. Nothing really wrong with the recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I'm not usually a big fan of onions and garlic, but this was surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I thought this was very tasty-and my 9 year old son loved it! I was starving so wasn't able to wait until it marinated, and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
On finished presentation, this dish looks rather scary -- the basalmic vinegar colors much of the veggies a rust-brown, creating what amounts to a somewhat disturbing-looking bowl of chickpea gulash. As for taste, there's nothing to write home about, and nothing really comes through except for the basalmic. Sub-par; there are better chickpea salad recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Great recipe! I added a little more parmesan, and red bell pepper. It was very tasty! Even hubby liked it, and he isn't fond of these sorts of vegan fair. We will certainly be adding this to our regular rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Exellent chickpea salad. I served this at my sons christening in Denmark and all our family and friends simply loved it. Several people came to enquire about the recipe after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Simple and delicious! I added a little more garlic and parmesan cheese than the recipe called for, and didn't have any grape tomatoes so I just diced a regular tomato instead. Made a nice, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I was impressed with this recipe. Bearing in mind, I am not much of a vegitarian eater, but wanting to incorporate more of those kinds of dishes into my diet. For a first time chick pea eater, this was a pleasant surprise. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Season Gardner Moore
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was pretty good! I doubled the parmasan, garlic and salt and also added pepper. I also added cooked couscous like someone suggested, I think the recipe as is is too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Season Gardner Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States