Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
i followed the recipe exactly, and split it up into servings - put each in a small tupperware, and i had light lunch for almost a week! you really do have to let this one chill, no cheating! light and tasty - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Delicious and fresh. A great side dish to any summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was so-so. I was excited because I really like all the ingredients - especially chickpeas and balsamic vinegar - but it just didn't really do it for me. Nothing really wrong with the recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I'm not usually a big fan of onions and garlic, but this was surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I thought this was very tasty-and my 9 year old son loved it! I was starving so wasn't able to wait until it marinated, and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
On finished presentation, this dish looks rather scary -- the basalmic vinegar colors much of the veggies a rust-brown, creating what amounts to a somewhat disturbing-looking bowl of chickpea gulash. As for taste, there's nothing to write home about, and nothing really comes through except for the basalmic. Sub-par; there are better chickpea salad recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Great recipe! I added a little more parmesan, and red bell pepper. It was very tasty! Even hubby liked it, and he isn't fond of these sorts of vegan fair. We will certainly be adding this to our regular rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Exellent chickpea salad. I served this at my sons christening in Denmark and all our family and friends simply loved it. Several people came to enquire about the recipe after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Simple and delicious! I added a little more garlic and parmesan cheese than the recipe called for, and didn't have any grape tomatoes so I just diced a regular tomato instead. Made a nice, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States