Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and have to say, I don't know why some people felt a need to alter it. I quite enjoyed this as a light, easy, not mention healthy lunch dish. Thank you for sharing it. I'll make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
As other reviewers have stated, I changed so much I probably shouldnt rate this. However, it is a pretty descent quick lunch salad. I used half English cucumber and half chopped tomatoes. I used 1 garlic clove and a little garlic salt and omitted the salt, onion, and dried basil. I also subbed orange vinegar for balsamic, with a ratio of 1 tablespoon of oil and vinegar each. I like the added parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was a great recipe, we just spiced it up cuz we like it hot at our house. Very healthy since we r getting older and have to watch our cholesterol, weight, etc... Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was very good, and different. Goes great with Don's Mediterranean Burgers. I used green onion instead of sweet and only two tablespoons of vinegar. Will make again, if only I knew how to get DBF and DS to like garbanzo beans.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe to play around with. I left out the beans since I was using penne so as not to have too many carbs. I also used feta cheese instead of parmesan and only 3 tbsp. of oil. Wouldn't use the penne again, too big; bow ties would work better. Next time I'll try the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is so good. I left out the tomatoes as I don't like them, but kept everything else the same. Tastes better the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I really liked this! I had to use rice vinegar, as I didn't have balsamic on hand, but it was really quite good! I left out the salt and cheese, but I thought it was great. Normally I don't like chickpeas (unless I'm eating hummus), but I was surprised how tasty this was. Thanks, Karkles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is an easy-to-make and good salad. Next time I make it, I'd like to add a little more flavor somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very nice, had run out of a couple of the herbs, had to improvise with a premix, still turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was okay but I can't say either of us really enjoyed it. It was kind of a boring flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States