Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
As other reviewers have stated, I changed so much I probably shouldnt rate this. However, it is a pretty descent quick lunch salad. I used half English cucumber and half chopped tomatoes. I used 1 garlic clove and a little garlic salt and omitted the salt, onion, and dried basil. I also subbed orange vinegar for balsamic, with a ratio of 1 tablespoon of oil and vinegar each. I like the added parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was a great recipe, we just spiced it up cuz we like it hot at our house. Very healthy since we r getting older and have to watch our cholesterol, weight, etc... Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was very good, and different. Goes great with Don's Mediterranean Burgers. I used green onion instead of sweet and only two tablespoons of vinegar. Will make again, if only I knew how to get DBF and DS to like garbanzo beans.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe to play around with. I left out the beans since I was using penne so as not to have too many carbs. I also used feta cheese instead of parmesan and only 3 tbsp. of oil. Wouldn't use the penne again, too big; bow ties would work better. Next time I'll try the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is so good. I left out the tomatoes as I don't like them, but kept everything else the same. Tastes better the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I really liked this! I had to use rice vinegar, as I didn't have balsamic on hand, but it was really quite good! I left out the salt and cheese, but I thought it was great. Normally I don't like chickpeas (unless I'm eating hummus), but I was surprised how tasty this was. Thanks, Karkles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is an easy-to-make and good salad. Next time I make it, I'd like to add a little more flavor somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very nice, had run out of a couple of the herbs, had to improvise with a premix, still turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was okay but I can't say either of us really enjoyed it. It was kind of a boring flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe is a great starting point. I didn't actually measure anything, I just threw everything in a bowl and mixed. I added a squeeze of lemon juice, a splash of wine vinegar, and a pinch of sugar. I only used one clove of garlic (and it was plenty!) Definitely leave the salad in the fridge for 45 mins- an hour to let the flavours come together. I was surprised when my husband loved it and said it was a keeper- I just used up whatever I had kicking around in the fridge! Love when that happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States