Chickpea Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by castiel
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Awesome! I was able to make this without going to the store by using assorted pastas and parm cheese instead of feta. I also went a little light on the OO and lemon. Even with all those changes, the dish was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Only gave it four stars because I didn't stay true to the recipe. Doubled the amount of pasta (1 c is just not much) and kept the other amounts the same though did not use any salt. Kalamata olives were substituted for black which gave it the needed salt. Used probably only 4 oz. of feta and added the suggestion of other reviewers, adding chopped cucumber and a couple Tbsps of chopped mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is FABULOUS!! The only changes I made were using kalamata olives in stead of regular black olives, and slightly increased the amount of pasta. IT HAS A SUPER FLAVOR and we LOVE IT! You can taste all the ingredients without having an overpowering dressing flavor like some salads do. Will definitely be making this salad on a regular basis. It is better the next day, but it's still great on the same day. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
good, but a lot of onion taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was a nice, well balanced (healthy) yet light mac salad. The chickpeas added good protein to the dish. Definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eecaule
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Excellent salad, but I would call it "Greek Macaroni Salad." I had a couple of changes - I added some fresh parsley and dried oregano. I also used only 1/4 olive oil and the salad was not in the least bit dry. I used kalamata olives because I prefer them to traditional black and think they go great with feta. This was well received and will be made at my house again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious--made exactly as written. Have been looking for fiber-rich, meatless dishes. As others have mentioned, best when made with black kalamata olives. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious! I used farfalle, shallot (I prefer the milder flavor), and half the dressing, and I added fresh oregano for even more of a Greek flavor. This was easy and quick, and definitely something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I love to make this salad, I like to add a seeded cucumber cubed! Yummy! Its so fresh and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Perfect! I wouldn't do a thing to the flavouring (That's crazy, coming from me!). Feel free to add other veg, but this is a perfect recipe. HOWEVER, I hate macaroni pasta, so I went with fusili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Macaroon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States