Chickpea Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe as did the rest of the people that I served it to. I didn't use black olives or onions but did add cucumber. It was light and the lemon juice and olive oil made a very nice dressing though I used a bit less than called for. I will use this recipe again- there are so many variations to try out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I really liked it but next time I'll use a tri-colored pasta...it needed color other than beige.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I love chickpeas and pasta salad. I had high expectations for this salad. It was light and fresh. Would be great to accompany a spicy dish - to tame the heat. However, I thought it lacked flavor. I even let it blend for 20 hours. It was good, but there are better salads out there. I do like that this was healthier than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Extremely delicious! Good for you and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was very good and doubles well. I made this for a crowd using a whole box of pasta, 2 cans chickpeas, 8 oz. feta, only 1/2 c. olive oil, extra lemon juice, 1 can olives, and no onion. I also only used 4 large tomatoes because there were still plenty in the expanded version. Fresh basil is perfect in this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Very tasty, though I'll cut down on the oil & lemon juice next time, there was extra liquid in the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This is a really good salad. I had no olives so used some roasted red peppers and it was delicious. A nice change from the "over mayo'ed" macaroni salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Great Recipe! I reduced the fat by using Low-fat Feta cheese with herbs and substituting Fat-free Caesar Dressing for the oil with a heaping tblspn of sour cream. I also added green olives and use green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Very tasty! Added green olives stuffed with pimentos as well as the ripe ones. Probably ended up using more macaroni than a cup as well. But it's much better if you let it sit for more than 30 minutes. Try a few hours or overnight, but be sure to stir it up before you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This salad is so refreshing for the summertime. My daughter loves anything with feta cheese in it. So she will be making it too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States