Chickpea Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Great salad and easy to make. Recipe makes quite a lot but I just kept in the fridge for several days. Tastes better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
this was absolutely delicious. i used more black olives because i love them and even added a sliced cucumber. healthy, easy and tastes even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beebs_wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
this pasta salad is pretty good. the dressing is very light and adds a bit of flavor, but the other ingredients are what add the pop to the salad. I think some fresh herbs would be a good addition, and I added turkey bacon and avocado at the last minute since I had leftovers in the fridge. It was a good addition. If you are expecting a bold dressing, either use another dressing or keep looking since this dressing is not that. I made this about 24 hours before we ate it and it was good. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I made this for lunch for a friend and myself, and we both appreciated how fresh and delicious it was. Like the other reviewers, I'd also recommend letting it sit in the fridge the specified amount of time. I'd also add that it doesn't keep for very long, not that you'll have a problem eating it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Fantastic! I love pasta salads and my husband loves greek salads and this is like a combination of both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This pasta salad was delicious! I have already made this recipe twice which is rare for me! I followed the instructions but added cucumber one time and peas (frozen, tossed in at the end of the pasta time) another time. I reduced the amount of oil used as well and it was still great. I will continue to make this delicious easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
THIS WAS AWESOME! Anyone making this MUST use feta chese and kalamata (rich flavored Greek) olives.They go together like sauce and cheese on a pizza. Like others,I cut down on the onion and olive oil. Then I added some of the olive juice to the dressing. I also used whole cherry tomatoes (as someone said salad gets soggy in time), & some fresh parsley.Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregoryz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was very tasty when I first made it but seemed to lose it's flavor by the next day when I served it. Definitely a keeper if served within a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
My kids loved this. They tend not to like salads like this with vinegar-based dressings, so this was perfect. I used kalamata olives, high quality feta, and fresh tomatoes from the farmers market. Granted, each kid picked out only the components they liked and ate those, but I was lucky they both liked different parts of it and it all got eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was even better than I thought it would be. The dressing, with the lemon juice, was a light and refreshing departure from vinegar-based dressings. I left out the feta, but added chopped yellow pepper and cucumber, as well as fresh oregano and parsley. We and our out of town guests loved it. Just delicious, and a pretty and colorful addition to the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States