Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
We really love this recipe. I make a big batch and freeze it with some rice so we can take it for lunches. This is a staple meal in our house! (I haven't got any kids to test it on.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This is really tasty and easy to make, but next time I will use less turmeric. My Indian roommate says it tastes authentically Indian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I've already reviewed this recipe, but it's become such a favourite of mine that I had to review it again. The last time I made it I added a large can of diced tomatoes (drained) and doubled the spices- it was wonderful!! Plus, once you've got all the spices, it's the easiest thing to make! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe was so easy to make and combined two of our favourite foods, chickpeas and Indian cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the fresh cilantro but it was still amazing. I will making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
My whole family is hooked on this recipe! Wonderful and easy to make. I have also substituted and added other ingredients such as white beans, carrots, cauliflower and peas. The base is delicious and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Very delicious. Indian food does require an aquired taste to mose Americans though. Definately use fresh chickpeas if at all possible. I serve it with naan or roti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This recipe was very quick and good. I think the cilantro adds a lot to it. My husband liked it a lot. It was spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe is fantastic! Easy to make, delicious, and filling... with a couple of cans of chickpeas and a well-stocked spice rack you're ready to go. My boyfriend is a spice wimp, so I halved the cayenne pepper to temper it for more mild tastebuds. This dish will definitely curb your craving for curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Was delicious even using canned chickpeas, dried cilantro, and omitting the tumeric and coriander, neither of which I happened to have on hand. Try it on a bed of basmati rice alongside chicken tika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States