Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
pretty good. im not sure how many times i will use those spices again tho. my family doesn't eat curry too much and most of those spice are used for curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I would rate this as good. Had very good flavor! I didn't crush the cinnamon, but just broke up and took out the pieces when we ate it. Were we suppose to eat the cinnamon sticks?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritakay8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Easy, tasty, and will make again. Followed the advice of others and used ground cinnamon. I omitted the ground coriander salt as I did not have it, and decreased the amount of cayenne pepper. Next time I probably will add spinach. Planned to take some for lunch, however my family ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I was excited to try this recipe as I love chickpeas and all curry dishes. Unfortunately, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out way too spicy! I would suggest only used 1/3 or less of a teaspoon of cayenne and then taste it before adding more. I wanted to throw the batch out after having one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applegrace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Nice healthy recipe to get chickpeas in your diet. Thanks for uploading. Changes I made: As suggested by others, added a tin of chopped tomatoes and a handful of spinach. Also added some sultanas (may try honey next time) since the dish to me seemed to be lacking sweetness. Served with some toasted pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Awesome recipe. Thanks for the suggestion to add a can of diced tomatoes. Would also recommend doubling the spices. Enjoy you won't be disappoined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is such an easy, cheap and fast recipe. We ate it with rice and salad, and it was delicious! I also like to make extra, keep in refrigerator, and then serve in a tortilla as a wrap. Wonderful! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I have loved this recipe for years... This version, using individual spices, is the best. I rely on a jarred curry powder like McCormick's - but it is still delicious. The only thing I would add is a diced green bell pepper; I fry it up with the garlic and curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Awesome dish! It's a quick supper and it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States