Chickpea Cauliflower Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Like others, I added additional spices: garam masala, tumeric, and extra garlic, curry powder, and ginger. I also cooked it all in one pot, covered, to steam and cook the cauliflower. It was a bit dry, so I added a bit of water and did not serve it over rice. I'm looking forward to leftovers tomorrow, as I expect all the flavors to get better as it sits overnight (4 stars and not 5 due to the alterations in spices, but otherwise a definite 5).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go-red-sox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was really easy. I added my own spin on it. I used less chickpeas (saved half the can for another dish), way more curry, doubled the ginger and used gram masala instead of the cloves. Mine was a bit spicy but i loved it!!!! PS, using half the chickpea allowed for more juicy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMA T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I had this recipe tonight and all I can say it was delicious I like curry so the next time I will add more I did add some curry paste and mmmmm mmmm yummm I will make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was quick easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
With a few changes this was great! Make sure to double the curry & garlic. We also added 1/4 teaspoon of garam masala per another reader's recommendation. We also added chicken/veggie stock to make it saucier. Garnish with fresh cilantro and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
3 stars for quick and easy but the end result was pretty bland. I added a diced jalepeno and some basil and it still wasn't enough. I like the idea so I'll mess around with it and see if I can get a better tasting cauliflower curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Great Quick dinner. I made it exactly as per the recipe except I forgot the carrots. I agree it could have used a little chicken broth, to make the sauce a bit more runny, but it was good all the same. Served it with diced avocado. Not a drop left .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red7Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is a great and quick meal to prepare. I omitted the tomotoes and instead of adding peas I sauteed some chopped celery which added a nice crunch. I was preparing it for lunch so I did not serve it on rice however just on some brocolli slaw mix. I'm sure leafy greens would also be an option. I would definatly serve it on rice though for a supper option. This recipe made enough that I can refrigerate it for lunches and suppers throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was a great recipe to use up the cauliflower I had ready in the garden. I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
After reading the reviews, I added a 2nd can of tomatoes, some extra curry powder, ground cumin. garam masala, and a little turmeric. It turned out flavorful without being to spicy hot. I'm trying to eat meatless several times a week -- this will be added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States