Chickpea Cauliflower Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Like others, I added additional spices: garam masala, tumeric, and extra garlic, curry powder, and ginger. I also cooked it all in one pot, covered, to steam and cook the cauliflower. It was a bit dry, so I added a bit of water and did not serve it over rice. I'm looking forward to leftovers tomorrow, as I expect all the flavors to get better as it sits overnight (4 stars and not 5 due to the alterations in spices, but otherwise a definite 5).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was really easy. I added my own spin on it. I used less chickpeas (saved half the can for another dish), way more curry, doubled the ginger and used gram masala instead of the cloves. Mine was a bit spicy but i loved it!!!! PS, using half the chickpea allowed for more juicy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMA T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I had this recipe tonight and all I can say it was delicious I like curry so the next time I will add more I did add some curry paste and mmmmm mmmm yummm I will make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was quick easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
With a few changes this was great! Make sure to double the curry & garlic. We also added 1/4 teaspoon of garam masala per another reader's recommendation. We also added chicken/veggie stock to make it saucier. Garnish with fresh cilantro and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
3 stars for quick and easy but the end result was pretty bland. I added a diced jalepeno and some basil and it still wasn't enough. I like the idea so I'll mess around with it and see if I can get a better tasting cauliflower curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Great Quick dinner. I made it exactly as per the recipe except I forgot the carrots. I agree it could have used a little chicken broth, to make the sauce a bit more runny, but it was good all the same. Served it with diced avocado. Not a drop left .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZeeMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is a great and quick meal to prepare. I omitted the tomotoes and instead of adding peas I sauteed some chopped celery which added a nice crunch. I was preparing it for lunch so I did not serve it on rice however just on some brocolli slaw mix. I'm sure leafy greens would also be an option. I would definatly serve it on rice though for a supper option. This recipe made enough that I can refrigerate it for lunches and suppers throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was a great recipe to use up the cauliflower I had ready in the garden. I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
After reading the reviews, I added a 2nd can of tomatoes, some extra curry powder, ground cumin. garam masala, and a little turmeric. It turned out flavorful without being to spicy hot. I'm trying to eat meatless several times a week -- this will be added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States