Chickpea and Couscous Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This is one of my favorite side dishes. Can go with almost anything. very good. wont be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Yhis recipe was simple and delicious. I took the advice of another reviwer and added garlic and herbs as well as a little lemon juice. I also used vegetable broth for some of the water when cooking the couscous. Overall this was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I've made a version of this for a few years but always felt it was missing something. I love this recipe and intend to replace my old and rather boring one with this. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Renee
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Oh my gosh. This stuff is yum. Of course the one time we don't have garbanzos in the house is when I decide to make this. So I substituted a can of peas, and it's amazing. I also added some pimientos, and used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh. Next time I'll use garbanzos and fresh 'maters, but I'm definitely keeping the peas in there. Very delicious recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Quick, easy, and yummy! I chose this because a visiting family member is on a low-sodium diet and it was a big hit with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was my very first couscous experience and now I am addicted! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out very good. The tomatoes and cucumbers make it a refreshing meal. I did double up on the olive oil only because I love the flavor of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this at work and quadrupled the recipe for the large group I had. I cooked the couscous in veggie stock as others mentioned. I made the dressing using 3/4 cup each of olive oil, white vinegar, and lemon juice. I added some dried basil to it as well. It was awesome! I served it cold and the group loved it. I think it would have been very very dry had I only used the 1 teaspoon of olive oil and white vinegar called for in the quadrupled recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNDROPFAIRY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Morrison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I really enjoyed this, and the only thing I did differently was adding much more EVOO than what the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngelRN
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Wonderful recipe, I did alter it to what I had in my pantry. I used fresh baby spinach, petite diced tomatoes, fresh pesto (I made it the night before), and balsamic vinegar. I must say it taste delish! This is the first time I make couscous and I will definately try it again! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States