Chickpea and Couscous Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Boring and bland. I love chickpeas and I love couscous, but this was not a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I love the way the creamy chick peas and crunchy cucumbers came together with this simple salad. It was very fresh. It took no time to prepare. I used parmesan flavored couscous and left out the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Scoggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowman, Georgia, USA
Living In: Danielsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I enjoyed this. It was a bit heavier then I would have liked, but it was nice for a change instead of just a plain chickpea salad. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
very good idea. also, very filling. i added some more seasoning though to give it more spunk! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I cooked the couscous in chicken stock instead of water to give it more flavour. This was a delicious simple side dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
We like couscous, but it can be boring. This was easy and made a staple side dish more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Quick, easy, and yummy! I chose this because a visiting family member is on a low-sodium diet and it was a big hit with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Not a fan of couscous but really enjoyed this recipe. I used Balsamic vinegar like others suggested and added fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sobral, Viseu, Portugal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Renee
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Oh my gosh. This stuff is yum. Of course the one time we don't have garbanzos in the house is when I decide to make this. So I substituted a can of peas, and it's amazing. I also added some pimientos, and used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh. Next time I'll use garbanzos and fresh 'maters, but I'm definitely keeping the peas in there. Very delicious recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States