Chickpea and Couscous Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made this exactly as called for and it was dry and bland. No one is my house liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Pretty good, I used quinoa instead of couscous because I realized as I began that I had no couscous. I did think it was bland, so I added more vinegar. I used balsamic, which turned it a nasty color but tasted nice. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I tried this exactly as the recipes says, but I found it very bland. I ended up adding some beef stock (didn't have chicken) out of desperation but that didn't do much. Next time I'll try stock in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Nice and simple. I omitted the olive oil, and added more spices: coriander, Italian mix, and cumin. I added a slight amount of salt and pepper. I served it on a bed of baby Romain. (Next time I will add another Roma tomato).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is a tasty, simple, and quick dish to make. Use it either as a side or a main course. It is open to variation, but I liked the light flavor. I used half a packet of dry onion soup to make the couscous. I also added half a green pepper. I completely left out the oil and vinegar - who needs it?! Save the calories and have dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Nice and fresh. You could had a hole host of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngelRN
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Wonderful recipe, I did alter it to what I had in my pantry. I used fresh baby spinach, petite diced tomatoes, fresh pesto (I made it the night before), and balsamic vinegar. I must say it taste delish! This is the first time I make couscous and I will definately try it again! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Original recipe looked bland. I kicked up to a Cajun level by adding - after sauteeing - half a bell pepper chopped fine, one whole onion chopped fine with Creole seasoning 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 98RUTHGUMBO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NorCalRN
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was good, but it didn't exactly blow me away... I doubled the recipe, but made some changes. I used low sodium fat free chicken broth and I'm really picky about uncooked veggies being in cooked things- so I only added the garbonzos. I used sun dried tomatoes in oil with balsamic vinegar for the dressing. I sprinkled dried onion and garlic powder over it all. I will say that the amounts listed for the oil and vinegar are definitely not enough, simply due to the fact that couscous is a very absorbent grain! I'm not sure how much I actually used, but it was much more than called for. It turned out good and is definitely a great base recipe for experimenting! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I loved it, but my husband and son didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States