Chick'n Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We loved this! Used "chik'n" patties instead of nuggets and added parsley, green olives, capers, & onion powder to the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
we liked this. I used real chicken inplace of fake chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
SOOO DELICIOUS!!!! Instead of fake chicken, I made my recipe for "THE BEST Parmesan Chicken Strips" and put those in the casserole...WOW! It was just perfect! Here's the link to my recipe: http://allrecipes.com/PersonalRecipe/62192319/THE-BEST-Parmesan-Chicken-Strips/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very yummy, but I used real chicken breast cut into small squares. I made my own sauce with more seasonings and added tomatoes and onions. When it came to the cheese I used what I had around which was white American and shredded cheddar and Monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char.G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This turned out sooooo good after a few changes. I used real chicken breasts that I cooked and seasoned in a saucepan. I added a bunch of seasonings to the whole recipe because its a little plain, and added more cheese. But my boyfriend and his mom both loved it! I will defeating make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Good base recipe, but needs more spices. I had have a batch of my own vegetable marinara in the back of my freezer which I used in place of the sauce called for and a package of real chicken nuggets. This is a good recipe for husbands and kids who don't like a whole lot of frills, like mine. This is also a good clean out the freezer/pantry/right before payday recipe as well as has stretchability to feed whoever happens to show up at your doorstep or extra hungry boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I had some left-over grilled chicken to use up, so I decided to give this a try. Instead of layering everything I mixed it all together and topped with cheese. Hubby really liked it and actually commented on how good it was and has asked me to make it again (which rarely happens).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was a great base recipe - first, I used real chicken tenders (sorry) just cooked them up with some italian seasons and garlic in olive oil. Next, I added some sugar to the sauce, just enough to sweeten it and just enough to lighten the tomato-y taste. Next, I added a layer of italian breadcrumbs before the layer of mozzarella - it's chicken parmesan afterall, right? The boyfriend loved it and it was easy to prepare with items I had on hand. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very tasty and easy, but I cooked it more than the recommended time, and I used real chicken instead. Excellent recipe though ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States