Chicken Yakisoba Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
YUM! I am so glad I made this. I cut the chili paste to two large teaspoons instead of Tablespoons - figured that I could add more if needed but it was just perfect for us. I used a 10 oz package of dry yakisoba noodles and it was perfect. I don't really understand the recipe calling for 2 lbs cooked noodles - none the less the 10 oz package was just the right amount. Hubby says I can make this every week. One of the best, if not the best Asian dishes I have ever made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was delicious but WAY too salty and I didn't even add the tablespoon of salt to the vegetables that it called for! Next time I am going to cut the soy sauce in half too. That being said it was REALLY good and I will make it often cutting out the saltiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is awesome! I've made it twice in the last two weeks. Couldn't find Yakisoba noodles so I used thick spaghetti noodles...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this last night using the ingredients we had at home. I had to substitute the chili paste with red curry paste and the noodles with thin thai noodles, but it was still very delicious! A keeper recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Family loved this, I reduced soy sauce per reviews and all I had was the chili paste with seeds so I reduced that by 1/2 and it was still spicy. Added zuchinni in place of onion because I was out of onion. Will make again and add more veggies, the cabbage wilts and softens more than expected - add it last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Made this for the first time tonight. It was actually my first time cooking with sesame oil, and it really made it wonderful. Like another reviewer, I used low-sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt with the vegetables, and we thought it was just the right amount of saltiness. However, we don't do a ton of salt in our house, so your preferences may vary. I scaled back the amount of chili paste (I actually used Thai Kitchen Red Curry paste because it's what I could find...it was great, but I am going to check out my options next time I'm at the Asian market). Next time, assuming I use the same paste, I'm adding the full 2T because it was still very mild the way I did it this time (approx 1/3-1/2 T). I also used soba noodles instead of yakisoba noodles, which are actually different. But I had them and I like them...I thought they worked just fine in this recipe. Based on my past experiences cooking with soba noodles, I added them at the end and just cooked until they were heated through. Otherwise, soba noodles can get too soft. If anyone else uses soba noodles, the ~10 oz pkg (3 bundles of the kind I bought) is plenty of noodles. Really delicious recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great recipe. The only change we did, was to only add a tablespoon of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce instead of the Asian Style Chili Paste. Just enough kick. Enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was really tasty. I added zucchini and omitted the carrots because I didn't have any and needed to use up the zucchini. The chicken on it's own had a really nice flavor. Next time I will add a whole head of cabbage and double the sauce, but we will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I created an account just so I could review this. I made it on a whim and now it has entered into my regular rotation of dinners. It is easy, healthy, and delicious. I use whatever vegetables I have on hand, which have included sugar snap peas,carrots, edamame, and peas. Sometimes I add scrambled egg. I add a little less soy sauce than the recipe calls for, since as other reviewers noted, it can turn out a little too salty. I use sriracha sauce for the chili paste and the flavor is amazing. I usually drizzle a little extra sesame oil on the soba noodles to keep them from getting sticky and to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe was worth trying. I reduced the chili two 2 Tblsp. and the noodles to 12 oz. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States