Chicken Yakisoba Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Loved it! Followed recipe except I wasn't sure what the chile paste was.....I used chinese garlic chile paste, maybe that is the same thing......I'm not sure. It was spicy but good. Instead of match sticking the carrots I just shaved it with my veggie peeler. I used spaghetti noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Fantastic! We used udon noodles and grated the carrots instead of match sticks. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This dish is very tasty. However, if you use the asian style chili paste, use caution. That stuff is really HOT! I smelled it first before I used it and it smelled hot so I only used 1-1/4 tablespoons instead of 2. WOW, I could have used only 1/2 teaspoon and I'm sure it would have been plenty. The flavor was very good and the noodles were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Daley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I created an account just so I could review this. I made it on a whim and now it has entered into my regular rotation of dinners. It is easy, healthy, and delicious. I use whatever vegetables I have on hand, which have included sugar snap peas,carrots, edamame, and peas. Sometimes I add scrambled egg. I add a little less soy sauce than the recipe calls for, since as other reviewers noted, it can turn out a little too salty. I use sriracha sauce for the chili paste and the flavor is amazing. I usually drizzle a little extra sesame oil on the soba noodles to keep them from getting sticky and to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Less noodles, used rice noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was really good, just as good as take out... I added a can of LaChoy stir fry vegetables (because of my love of water chestnuts and bamboo that comes in a takeout order)... left out the salt.. soy sauce is salty enough. Very good! I think the seasame oil and the chili paste is what gives it that authentic flavor that I also seemed to be missing when attempting this kind of thing before. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Great way to use (some of) the cabbage in my CSA bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Bee in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
The recipe as written is a little bland. Next time I'll make some changes to suit my taste, but still very good as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Sorry, but it was VERY bland! I was really looking forward to trying this but was very disappointed...ended up smothering it in sweet Thai chili sauce just to get some flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great recipe. The only change we did, was to only add a tablespoon of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce instead of the Asian Style Chili Paste. Just enough kick. Enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States