Chicken Yakisoba Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I created an account just so I could review this. I made it on a whim and now it has entered into my regular rotation of dinners. It is easy, healthy, and delicious. I use whatever vegetables I have on hand, which have included sugar snap peas,carrots, edamame, and peas. Sometimes I add scrambled egg. I add a little less soy sauce than the recipe calls for, since as other reviewers noted, it can turn out a little too salty. I use sriracha sauce for the chili paste and the flavor is amazing. I usually drizzle a little extra sesame oil on the soba noodles to keep them from getting sticky and to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Less noodles, used rice noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was really good, just as good as take out... I added a can of LaChoy stir fry vegetables (because of my love of water chestnuts and bamboo that comes in a takeout order)... left out the salt.. soy sauce is salty enough. Very good! I think the seasame oil and the chili paste is what gives it that authentic flavor that I also seemed to be missing when attempting this kind of thing before. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Great way to use (some of) the cabbage in my CSA bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Bee in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
The recipe as written is a little bland. Next time I'll make some changes to suit my taste, but still very good as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Sorry, but it was VERY bland! I was really looking forward to trying this but was very disappointed...ended up smothering it in sweet Thai chili sauce just to get some flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great recipe. The only change we did, was to only add a tablespoon of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce instead of the Asian Style Chili Paste. Just enough kick. Enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Family loved this, I reduced soy sauce per reviews and all I had was the chili paste with seeds so I reduced that by 1/2 and it was still spicy. Added zuchinni in place of onion because I was out of onion. Will make again and add more veggies, the cabbage wilts and softens more than expected - add it last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
LOVED this, and it makes great leftovers. I didn't have the noodles it called for, so I used 1 pound of linguini noodles (I didn't half the rest of the recipe.) and it turned out great. It is a bit spicy so next time I might ease up on the chili paste. Oh and I didn't use as much salt because I used regular soy sauce. This tastes just like what I get at Chinese restaurants. Thank you Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was Delish! I took the advice I read from one of the reviewers and reduced the sesame oil to 1 tsp, and found that gave it plenty of sesame flavour. Also, I did not find yakisoba noodles, so I used half a package of rice vermicelli - that worked well. I also love how quickly and easily this dish comes together. Definitely going to be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BURGUNDY2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States