Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
GREAT simple recipe! i took this to a girls' brunch and everyone loved it! i didn't marinade long enough, but i did use a thick teriyaki sauce so it sticks to the chicken and it tastes wonderful! i'm making a gazillion more tomorrow for a dinner appetizer for 50!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Always a hit with both adults and kids. Be sure to cube the chicken so it's not too big to cook at the same rate as the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This recipe was soooo good. It got great reviews from all my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Great appetizer; not a lot of work, but you do have to plan for it (marinating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chinook, Montana, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I made these for lunch today...but changed the recipe a bit. I actually used these in a tortilla wrap. I didn't wrap everthing together with a toothpick....instead tortilla. It turned out very good. I liked the way this tasted and was a good change from my regular chicken sandwiches...thanks for the recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
We made these for a Christmas open house. Make sure you have plenty of time to cut bacon adn wrap each individual piece! Took some time to prepare but everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Really good recipe. Be sure to cover the pan with tin foil sprayed with pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Great recipe! I prepared it with the idea of bringing it with me to work for lunch the next day, but they were so good we ate it that night! I didn't read the recipe carefully enough so I marinated only the chicken without the bacon and pineapple, but they still came out nicely. Also, I didn't have any teriyaki sauce, but I did have ginger-sesame marinade out of a bottle and that worked great. Next time I will add sliced water chestnuts to the bundles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Delicious for any party (especially my Luau!)or just for a small snack. Very easy to make and they sure go quickly so make a bunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This was excellent. I tried the wraps with reduced fat turkey bacon and lite teriyaki sauce to accompany a salad with crispy rice noodles, cashews. Will definitely keep it as a favorite. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States