Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I am not a real fan of chicken but this recipe was excellent. I wrapped the bite size pieces of chicken with 1/2 slices of bacon. Because I was short on time, I only marinated for 2 hours; but I did brush the appetizers several times with teriyaki sauce while cooking. It took twice as long to cook than the recipe states. I did, as others suggested, broil the last 3 minutes to make the bacon crispier. I plan to make this again. Thanks KARENFRITTS for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
These are an awesome idea. I didn't have pineapple nor time to actually marinade them so I used a thicker sauce and baasted it on them before putting in the oven and then rebasted a couple times while cooking. I also did brown up the bacon a bit before wrapping the chicken. I don't see how the bacon will brown in only 20 minutes so this was a very important step. These tasted really good and the thick sauce on the bacon was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this recipe as an entree for dinner. I liked the first couple of bites, but then the flavor got old. It is listed as an appetizer so I gave it 5 stars because I would definitely use this as an appetizer, but it was too much as a dinner entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
The entire family absolutely loved these. I don't like pineapple, so it wasn't for me. But since I was begged to make more, I'm giving it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Very good! I only had time to marinate them for 2 hours, and they still turned out delicious. Like other reviewers, I broiled them for the last couple of minutes to crisp them up a bit. Our family of 3 ate up the whole batch for supper. My 3 year-old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I brought this dish to an Oscar party and won the prize for "tastiest" dish. And I never win anything! It's a very tasty recipe. Only made slight variations after reading other comments - I marinated the chicken by itself in Teriyaki marinade and pineapple juice for about 6 hours before rolling it with uncooked bacon and pineapple pieces. I brushed it with a teriyaki glaze (not sure how a glaze differs from a marinade, but it definitely helped), and broiled for last 3-5 minutes before pulling out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made these for a dinner party. Made a huge hit people are still talking about them 1 month later. Make sure to marinade for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I made these for our 4th of July luau and they are still being talked about, in October!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
These were wonderful. I did them up on skewers like a shish kabob. Make sure when you make these to cut the chicken into bite size pieces, as this helps them cook quickly and the bacon is cooked perfectly also. Clean up is a breeze with lining the pan with the parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
These were just OK. I had a few guests suggest I broil them to get them crispier. Since they were so easy to assemble, I will try them again . I will will broil instead of bake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States